We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old World Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Ranked #3 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Beautiful setting, excellent location, Spectacular sea view from terrace. Delicious buffet breakfast and attentive staff throughout. . Many different category and room sizes offering various views.Great location and walking distance to cafes and shopsHad a fabulous massage at the spa on a cold rainy day but loved every moment of my stay. Would definitely return again!

Room Tip: Request a room with a covered terrace and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JillL210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind review.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed our services and in particular out Boutique Spa La Serra.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back at the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria - Sorrento!
My warmest regards
Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    88
    39
    17
    11
See reviews for
279
678
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Upon arrival at this wonderful Hotel in the heart of Sorrento ou feel as though you have arrived at a magnificent home emblazoned with bougainvilla and citrus trees. We were traveling with our two teenage daughters and had two beautiful rooms with amazing views of Vesuvius, the sea and beyond. The staff was attentive and helpful without being intrusive. Wonderful buffet breakfast, expansive pool, great AC in the rooms. Simply one of the best in a great location. Will come back. A true 5 star resort.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DEGNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review!
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria and were satisfied with the rooms assigned and the staff.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

My warmest regards

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The staff are very friendly cant do enough for you, the hotel is clean and so beautiful and the pool is wonderful to relax and read a book there is also a bar so no shortage of drinks and nibbles and also a restaurant at the pool. Sorrento is lovely and Capri is only 20mins on ferry we had a week in Capri but it is well worth going over for the day its stunning but expensive, we went away from the main places like the Marina and the plazza where it is quite expensive.....

Yes definetly go back to the Excelsior Vittoria fantastic hotel live music on the terrice at night over looking the med and mount versuvius with a drink amazing.........

Room Tip: One with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piglet17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido F, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your beautiful review and for your positive comments regarding our staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria!

My warmest regards from Sorrento

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We have just returned from spending four truly fantastic days in this hotel. It was a treat for my wife’s 40th birthday and so an occasion that we wanted to be special and it did not disappoint.
The minute that you arrive at the splendid hotel you know that it will be a special experience . We were greeted at the door by the concierge and made to feel very welcome.
I had already booked a suite for the occasion but were delighted to find that we had been upgraded to an even bigger suite with a balcony over looking the marina – it was just fantastic.
I cannot praise the staff and facilities in this hotel enough – the food, the service, the warm courteous reception that we received by everyone in the hotel made this stay a truly memorable one, for both my wife and I.
I would have to say that the waiter working on the terrace bar was far too over stretched and was working flat out to keep up with the drinks orders but needed some assistance. On more than one occasion we had to wait at least thirty minutes for a drink. If it wasn’t for the views of the bay of Naples this would have otherwise have been very annoying.
Also if the management read these reviews – please stop allowing coach loads of Chinese tourists who don’t stay in the hotel to turn up and crowd people’s tables when they are enjoying intimate drinks on the balcony. One evening my wife and I, along with other guests were relaxing having a drink taking in the views only to be mobbed by Chinese tourists standing in front, behind and all angles taking photos. They stayed for nearly one hour had one drink and left.
This was definitely not pleasing for your guests so please think about how you manage this in the future.
All in all this was the best four day stay that I have ever had in a hotel and I consider myself fairly well travelled.
If you want a to celebrate a special occasion I can’t think of a better hotel to spend it in.

Well done and thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kstanto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest

Your great review is appreciated and it is pleasing to read that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us, appreciated our staff and services. We will take in serious consideration your suggestion and look forward to welcoming you back very soon at the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria Sorrento.

Warmest regards,

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Wow - We love Sorrento it feels like home, albeit a more luxury version in the form of The Excelsior Vittoria. this year we barely ventured from the tranquil oasis of the perfumed gardens or the large swimming pool (heaven)
The hotel keeps high standards but maintains a friendly nothing is too much trouble approach of a first class hotel.
There were some welcome extras this year, free vouchers for The Fabulous Spa, which encouraged us in for the first time and lead to us booking more treatments (Ruthie the spa queen, said that the treatments were excellent compared to her vast experiance in this area)
There were also gifts from the team which made us feel loved (prosecco & marmalade).
The staff are great particularly the pool bar staff, room cleaners, dining waiters prrrrrr and concierge.
Management are approachable and visible, unsual in this day and age.
Saving up for next year already Ruthie, Vic and Jackie XXX

Room Tip: All rooms are good. If you win the lottery or are on honeymoon book the Carusso Or Pompei Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackieH061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Ruthie, Vic and Jackie,

thank you very much for your nice comments and for choosing the Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria as destination for your 4th trip to Sorrento.

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and loved our hotel, service and staff!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon in your summer house!

Best regards

Guido Fiorentino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#11 of 100 in Sorrento
1,503 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Royal
Grand Hotel Royal
#21 of 100 in Sorrento
1,537 reviews
0.2 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
529 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria

Property: Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Address: Piazza Tasso, 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#17 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 28,219 - ₹ 1,22,707
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-regarded Hotel comprising several buildings & newer villas in a clifftop garden, with fine views of the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Sorrento
Excelsior Vittoria
Grand Excelsior Vittoria
Sorrento Hotel Excelsior
Sorrento Excelsior

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing