We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Sorrento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Sorrento”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights in mid June and had a private terrace room overlooking the main square of Sorrento. It was magic and our best hotel of our trip around Italy. The room was really spacious and very modern, more like a little apartment really, with a gorgeous terrace outside where you could watch the world go by, but once you closed the balcony doors there was no noise whatsoever from outside and we slept well every night. Breakfast was served on a terrace garden if you liked or inside if you prefer, the selection was great and Simone offered my husband scrambled eggs and bacon made fresh there and then. What a star. The staff were always helpful and Arianne on the desk was really pleasant. The hotel is very easy walking distance from the main train and bus station. We also loved the bar/restaurant at the front, ate there a few times and is a top spot in the evening to watch the world go by, and sip nice little nips of Limoncello served with the bill. The location of this hotel is really the best bit, I couldnt recommend it more.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    77
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
130
402
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

Fantastic location. We have stayed at this great hotel several times and each time have been just great. Fantastic and serviceminded staff nice and clean rooms. Thanks again. for a fantastic stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank THORFAMILYNORWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Loved my room with a large private terrace with good views of the town. Location right in the centre of town was the major drawcard. Enjoyed the breakfast, staff was wonderful and helpful. Only concern was that there was a shop on the first floor that you have to go through to get to the hotel. Loved the shop but should be a separate entrance. If you have heavy luggage not the best place to go but Im sure most people would forgive that. I would stay here again. Great hotel

Room Tip: If you can get the room with the large private terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We have stayed in the hotel for the second time, as we were truly satisfied the first time. The relais with 8 very spacious, delightfully furnished rooms was opened last year. It is very conveniently located in the main piazza of Sorrento, above the bar and a ceramic/linen shop (belonging to the hotel, as a hotel guest you can use a 20% discount). Staff of the hotel is kind and willing to help.
Rooms are decorated with a lot of attention, in bright colours, beds are very comfortable, and if you take superior (or a higher category room), you have a nice balcony/terrace at your disposal. Wi-fi is provided for free.
Breakfast was delicious, with fresh sweet and savoury cakes/quiches prepared by the hotel every morning. The selection of fruits, cold cuts, bread and yoghurts is plentiful and tasty. There are cooking classes available upon request, with very attractive menus, unfortunately this time we had too little time to try them out.

It is a very elegant relais, and we were surprised that no bathrobes were provided with the superior rooms. We were told that they come only with the highest category of the rooms. We were however given sleepers upon request. Neither bathrobes nor sleepers were mentioned anywhere, but providing them would have been a nice gesture.
An unpleasant incident happened upon checkout – we were charged with 3 EUR for a bottle of water from the mini bar, which we never took. We asked for clarification, and were told that the cleaning lady registered one bottle of water missing on Friday. The receptionist and the cleaning lady insisted we had taken the water. However, we arrived only late on Friday evening, so I guess the previous guests took it on Thursday and the staff registered it upon cleaning the room later on. Needless to say, it was not the question of 3 EUR (which we eventually had to pay), but of respect, trust and attitude towards the guest. Given the very pleasant experience in the hotel last year, we left the hotel with a somewhat bitter taste in our mouth.
The hotel, despite being a very well family run relais, needs to invest in professionalized staff.

Room Tip: Superior rooms come with a nice terrace, perfect to relax on!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Location, incredible. Breakfast, superb. Room Beauty, top notch. Clean 100%. Brand new look and feel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,286 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
531 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
1.3 km away
Boutique Hotel Helios
Boutique Hotel Helios
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais

Property: Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Address: Piazza Torquato Tasso 1, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,636 - ₹ 24,752
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais stands in the heart of Sorrento, overlooking the famous Piazza Tasso. The rooms are furnished with elegance and style. They are spacious and furnished with every comfort for an unforgettable stay for guests. They are equipped with minibar, air conditioning, satellite TV, WiFi internet access, safe, air conditioning, direct dial telephone, sound-insulated windows. The bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and complimentary toiletries, bathtub or shower.The Relais has a lift and a panoramic terraces, a kitchen with adjoining dining room and terrace available to guests for breakfast or buffet. A reading room with comfortable sofas and the fireplace covered with old tiles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing