We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“favorite stay in Italy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“favorite stay in Italy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

though I only got to stay here for 2 nights it was my favorite place in Italy, in a beautiful town this hotel was fantastic, great views, close walk to the water, very friendly staff. Comfortable rooms, great bathrooms from what I had experienced as a budget traveler in Italy so far ! I would love to come back again one day and spend more time here.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Emma W,
Thank you for choosing HOTEL Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to read you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding areas. I will pass along your compliments to the staff.
We are looking forward to host your return in our property again soon.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    390
    60
    17
    10
See reviews for
410
857
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

Il Nido is a lovely medium sized family run hotel high above the tourist fray of Sorrento. We spent four days there on a long Italian bank holiday weekend. Our room overlooked the Bay of Naples with stunning views of Sorrento below and, at night, the lights of Naples with Vesuvius looming above. It is well worth the extra price for a room on the sea side. Our room was spacious, simple, and very comfortable. The restaurant produces wonderful dinners. Some of our favorite dishes were the mixed vegetable antipasto, the octopus salad, and the truly outstanding seafood risotto. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. You can make your own juice by tossing local oranges in a hopper. There is a wide range of offerings including fresh fruit, protein, whole grains, yogurt, and a range of delectable Neapolitan pastries. The restaurant offers the same stellar view. I can't say enough about the staff. The shuttle bus down to the city runs frequently and on time. It takes about ten minutes and runs until 11:30 PM. Staff helped us with public transport, driving, and restaurant questions. Our friends had a 6:20 AM bus to catch to the Naples airport on a holiday and one of the owners insisted upon taking them because he didn't want them to waste money on a taxi. This was after he'd had a late night in the restaurant. This hotel is great value.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fee for a room on the sea side. Floors are numbered down from the ground floor lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Melipen,
Thank you so much for writing such a detailed review! We always do our best to let the guests enjoy their stay, and your review sounds like a prize for us. Your fine feedbacks are highly appreciated and we will share your comment with our team.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is actually my 2nd stay at Il Nido, having booked the property in 2009 as well. I really can't add too much to what everyone else says about this fine little hotel, except to say that we really enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay again when next in Sorrento. It's utterly charming and a great value for the money, especially considering how expensive Sorrento is as a destination. We enjoyed the free upgrade to a balcony room. Big room, big bathroom, love the ocean view and the shuttle makes Sorrento very convenient. Beds are comfortable, the location is removed from noisy and busy downtown Sorrento ensures a good night's sleep. Ate in the restaurant twice for dinner. Good prices and delicious. Breakfast buffet is vast, varied and included in the room price. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Europhile2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Europhile2012,
it was a pleasure to see you again at Il NIdo after 3 years. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we want to thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor.
We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

This place is awesome! It is 10 minutes out of the centre of town and is lovely and quiet. There is a resonably priced restaurant for dinner and the buffet breakfast is great. There are free, regular hotel shuttle buses to and from town which makes everything accessible. And beacuse you are not in the thick of it, you get a nice, quiet night sleep. The view over the Bay of Naples is spectacular. Would stay here again in a heart beat :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear Brendan P,
Thank you very much for sharing us with your favorable feedback on Trip Advisor. . Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay. As you wrote our location let the guest to enjoy the view on the bay, but in the mean time we are just 10 minutes far from the city center. We certainly hope to be able to host you again on your next trip to Sorrento.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed at the hotel for three nights over Easter, unfortunately the weather wasn't good so we were unable to experience all the lovely views but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Our room was clean and beds were very comfortable, we also had a balcony which would have been nice to sit out on if the weather was fine. The shuttle bus into Sorrento was run efficiently and was very useful. One of our highlights was our evening meal in the restaurant, the food was delicious and the service excellent. Breakfasts were again excellent, so much to choose from, cereals, pastries, eggs, bacon, cold meats etc., not forgetting the lovely fresh orange juice!. We would definately recommend this hotel and would be happy to stay there again

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Dear Teresa H,
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your recent visit and for writing such a nice review. We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and We are equally pleased that our restaurant and the room made such a favorable impression. Every guest's reviews help us in our efforts to always provide total guest satisfaction. We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
2.9 km away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.6 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,732 - ₹ 11,229
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing