We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stayed at the Il Nido for 2 night in March, 2012. This is the second time I've stayed here and, again, was extremely pleased. It's a family-run establishment with one brother out front and mom and another brother behind the scenes. The service, the breakfast and the views of Sorrento, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius are unbelievable. The rooms are large and clean. The location is away from town, but they provide shuttle service that is often and reliable. We drove our own car and it was easy to find with a GPS and there was plenty of free parking. I'll stay here again when I return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrell1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Farrell1971,
Thank you for choosing again Hotel Il NIdo for your recent stay in Sorrento. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast and the room. The distance from the town is the price you have to pay to enjoy the beautiful view of the bay, that's why we provide a free shuttle service for our guest. We really hope to see you many times again in the future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,198
    390
    60
    17
    10
See reviews for
410
857
59
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

What a view! We just returned from staying for two nights and wished we'd stayed longer. While we enjoyed a trip down the Amalfi Coast and the views offered there, the view at Il Nido is even better given that one can see Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and Sorrento. It's possible to simply relax at the hotel and enjoy the views from your balcony or the dining room, or to take the shuttle into the city center and enjoy Sorrento itself. The dining experience is wonderful at Il Nido and certainly convenient. My little group chose to eat both dinners at Il Nido rather than venture into town, and this was a tasty and relaxing choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Michael,
thank You for staying at our hotel and for sharing your experience. I agree with You, no picture can explain the emotion You feel when You look the bay from our hotel. We really hope to host You again in future for a longer stay.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Excellent, no nonsense, professional, family run hotel that deserves the praise of the preceeding reviewers. My only reservation when booking this hotel was that we would become a captive market of the restaurant. We ended up eating there 8 out of 8 nights even though the free bus was available to take us to any of Sorrento's other eating establishments. Very good fare at reasonable prices. Breakfast was fantastic. Where do you buy those orange squeezing machines? I want one. Good walks amongst the orange and lemon groves. On the road just below the hotel marvel at what must be one of the world's smallest soccer pitches. Location is much better than the hurly burly of downtown Sorrento. Owners will give you help on Pompei, Vesuvio, Ercolano etc etc. Good internet.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moondyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Moondyne,
thank You very much for taking the time to share you experience and for staying with us. I was happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, the restaurant and the surrounding area. We'll be looking forward to seeing again soon, so I can tell You where to buy the orange squeezing machines!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a totally wonderful hotel. It is 10-15 mins from town, with the hotel offering a free shuttle bus every hour (do print out a map before hand so you can find the meeting spot). Located on a hilly area with fantastic views of the sea and coastline. Staff are super helpful. Wifi works well. Breakfast is wonderful, with many options - some seating on the terrace. Evening meals are reasonably priced and very tasty. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony and view are extra nice, if you can afford the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vivadefiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Guest Relations Manager at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,
we really thank You, for your review. The view of the bay our greatest strength, also if for this you have to pay a little "distance" price, but we are sure it worth.
We really hope You'll choose us again in your next holiday.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Spent 4 nights last wk. Couldn't have asked for a better place. The friendliest, most helpful, sweet people. If I'm ever in Sorrento again, this is exactly where I'll be staying. They have a great little shuttle in and out of town. The breakfast was great. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was very good. Great view from our room as well as the dining area .Just can't say enough good things about this little gem.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank becky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilnidosorrento, Guest Relations Manager at Il Nido Hotel Sorrento, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Dear Guest,
Your review make us very proud. We always do our best to pamper our guests, so your comment sounds like a confirmation for us. We really hope to host you again in future.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,303 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.3 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Nido Hotel Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Nido Hotel Sorrento

Property: Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Verde 62, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,084 - ₹ 21,425
Hotel Class:3 star — Il Nido Hotel Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Il Nido Hotel Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Nido Sorrento
Sorrento Il Nido Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing