We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beyond our best expectations!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison Tofani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maison Tofani
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beyond our best expectations!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We visited the hotel in Easter 2012. I was with my family and my mother who has health problems. The staff did not spare any effort to make our stay truly unique. The establishment is very beautiful - a real pleasure to have breakfast every day under a XVIIth century fresco, finely restored to its former glory. The rooms offer comforts only matched by 5 stars hotels. Cakes baked by Signora Maria, the owner, could pass the toughest bakery competitions. The hospitality which the owner, Giovanni, Diletta and the rest of the staff gave us made our stay in Sorrento a very memorable one. We had very bad weather, but because we were so nicely pampered and look after in the hotel, eventually it did not matter. Do not look further - give yourself a treat and book here!

Room Tip: Do not hesitate to inform Giovanni, the guest relations manager, of any special needs you have ahea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperJ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    117
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
184
526
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent a few nights at this lovely hotel with our daughter this spring. The location is wonderful, our room had a small terrace over a pedestrian shopping street. The staff is very gracious. We came home each evening to the common room where we shared a cup of tea before turning in. The staff was always ready to make us a hot tea or coffee no matter the time of night. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. I don't think you'll be dissapointed with your stay here.

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank donnaPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at Maison Tofani in late March with a family of 4 (with 2 grade school aged boys). The room was extremely clean, beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was sparkling and modern. We had a great view of the street via our personal balcony window. From the moment we arrived, Giovanni made us feel welcome, at home, and at ease. He is terrific! We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute. Just as the reviews say, the hotel has a perfect location and incredible breakfast food. After long days of touring the coast & Pompeii, the Maison Tofani was a sanctuary to return to each night. We loved the hotel cat too, she was a sweetie! Thanks Giovanni!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

To be perfectly honest, what makes this hotel incredible isn't the 400 year old building. It isn't the incredible food, and it isn't the unbelievable location.... Mason has all of these, and it also has Giovani! The manager is truely an all-star! The staff goes far above and beyond to ensure that every guest is comfortable and happy! I'm a united states marine corps fighter pilot and I would gladly place every punce of integrity on the line when I tell each and every individual who reads this, that this hotel is the place to stay, and the staff will seal the deal! They are truely wonderful! I hope you enjoy it as much as we did! Thanks so much Giovani! -Bryan & Lauren

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmillsoneniner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed staying at Maison Tofani in mid-April. The hotel is centrally located, in an area full of small shops. The staff was friendly and always attentive. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of fresh fruit, delicious breads, meats and cheeses, yogurt--you will not be hungry. The rooms were spacious, modern bathrooms, everything was spotless. When we return, we will stay again. Highly recommend it. They also have several restaurants--we tried the pizza one--sorry cannot remember the name, but it was fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OLCXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,198 reviews
1.1 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,774 reviews
0.9 km away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Tofani? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Tofani

Property: Maison Tofani
Address: Via San Cesareo 34, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,708 - ₹ 18,689
Hotel Class:4 star — Maison Tofani 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While staying at the Maison Tofani, an elegant relais located in the historical centre of Sorrento, you will have the feeling of being surrounded by an atmosphere rich in history and charm.Maison Tofani is a magical and quiet place where renewed splendour of the eighteenth century is combined with modern elements.The picturesque entrance is that of a typical courtyard in a Neapolitan palace.The rooms are furnished with taste and elegance and equipped with all comforts, particularly suitable for the stay of even the most demanding and selective clientele. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Maison Tofani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Tofani Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing