We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent place with an excellent host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #43 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We have been to villa Adriana on October 2011 for three nights. Andrea was away and only Valerio was there to welcome us. It was just AMAZING. Their place is lovely, supremely clean and so welcoming. Valerio immediately made us feel at home and took a map to recommend us where to go and where to eat lunch, dinner and very importantly where to buy icecream. We really enjoyed our stay there and we are looking to come back again

Tal & Rafi

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

Villa Adriana was fully booked when we visited Italy last September and October. We managed to book 2 places in the last cooking class for the season. Gnocchi & tiramisu were on the menu along with great hosts in a lovely setting, great company ( a couple from Seattle in Italy to get married and a mother & daughter from England there for a 21st present) and "Hilton" limoncello!!! We also felt at home with the lovely aussie Andrea and Valerio, who you would swear was an aussie except for his accent. Gnocchi is now regularly on our menu at home and the cookbook we received has been invaluable. Definately do a cooking class if you visit Sorrento.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Thank debgeorge8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We stayed at Villa Adriana for the first 5 nights of our honeymoon. We arrived in the evening and were met by Andrea & Valerio who helped us with our bags to our room (no.4). The room was clean, spacious, and had a fantastic terrace with comfortable sun loungers and an outside shower to cool off in. The villa is a 5-10 minute walk from the centre of the town. Our stay here was fantastic, and a great start to our honeymoon. We would thoroughly recommend this villa, and would certainly stay here again.

Andrea & Valerio were incredibly helpful in giving us a brief orientation of Sorrento, recommending restaurants, boat trips and the best way to see Mt Vesuvius, Herculaneum and Pompeii. We also booked a cooking evening run by Andrea & Valerio at the villa. This included making pizzas in a wood-fire oven, accompanied by wine and limoncello. We were given a small Italian cookery book, put together by Andrea & Valero to take home with us. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening and would definitely recommend this to anyone interested in Italian cooking.

The villa has a large pool with plenty of space for sunbathing if you don’t have a room with a terrace. The villa has Wi-Fi, and a laptop with internet connection downstairs. We can not recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeanneCheyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The childhood home of the charming Italian host, Valerio, and his lovely Australian wife, Andrea, this little gem is a short walk up the hill from town. They have a great knack for being as involved as you wish - excellent recommendations for dining and visiting the area - but not hovering. Car parking is at additional charge in their garage: in June it was difficult to find a spot on the street.
We had a pizza making lesson (my husband was suspicious) which was so enjoyable for us both that we've now got our own pizza oven - highly rec.
Our room was spacious and clean and an interesting traditional Italian granny-mint colour. There was a little bottle of lemoncello for us and some tiny sweets, a thoughtful touch. Wifi was best in the pool area or the guest lounge.
Our visit was busy but had a slightly dreamy quality. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

My husband and I recently spent three days at the Villa Adriana and had a wonderful experience there. It's located in a very quiet area and the grounds are just beautiful. Valerio was right there to welcome us when we arrived, gave us a map of the area and suggestions of where to eat in Sorrento. All the suggestions were fabulous! Our rooms were well appointed and very clean. The terrace off the bedroom was huge and very relaxing.
Valerio was on his own during our stay, as Andrea was off to Australia for a few days. His breakfasts were outstanding, especially his cappochino and quiche. This is the best BandB we've every stayed in and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
3,499 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Leone
Hotel Leone
#63 of 100 in Sorrento
395 reviews
3 km away
B&B Villa La Ventana
B&B Villa La Ventana
#34 of 147 in Sorrento
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
B&B Il Roseto
B&B Il Roseto
#8 of 147 in Sorrento
895 reviews
0.2 km away
Il Giglio Bianco
Il Giglio Bianco
#103 of 147 in Sorrento
139 reviews
0.1 km away
B&B Sorrento Central
B&B Sorrento Central
#80 of 147 in Sorrento
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 6,401 - ₹ 16,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing