We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Un soggiorno molto piacevole”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #40 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2011

My son and I have just returned from a great week at Villa Adriana, hosted by the very friendly Valerio. As noted in other reviews, he very quickly introduced us to his home town providng recommendations for everything from restaurants to means of travel. And trust me we tested every suggestion as we visited almost every major attraction. To write more here would only parrot previous comments. But I should re-iterate the point on location, it's a short walk from the town center (5-7 minutes) and definitely quieter. I was only sorry not to meet the absent Andrea and hope to do so on my next visit. This B&B provides excellent value and I would recommend it unreservedly.

Room Tip: Perhaps try and get a room directly facing the bay, but all rooms have a decent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2011

One of our best B and B experiences ever! We stayed in room 4 (standard room) for 2 nights and room 1 (terrace deck) for 2 nights. Both rooms were very nice but we especially enjoyed the time we spent on the terrace enjoying morning espresso, afternoon vino or stargazing after dark.
Villario (singlehandedly in Andrea's absence) was a most helpful and friendly host who worked hard to ensure our stay in Sorrento was fantastic. Be sure to check out his recommended restaraunts or ask for sightseeing advice.
Good value...Great hospitality....Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms with a terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twally10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Ditto on every review here with a rating of 5. Valerio and Andrea are perfect for what they do, and they'll make you feel like their new best friends by the time that you leave.
NOTE: no need to go through a broker to book...just email Villa Adriana directly. That way, booking.com or others won't take their big cut right off the top and impose their strict rules on these wonderful owners!
If you enjoy cooking lessons, get one here! It was one of the best we've had in Italy!

Room Tip: Top floor corner suite with the huge terrace overlooking the pool cannot be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italy-nuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Everything you read about Villa Adriana on Tripadvisor is completely true! The House is gorgeous, spotlessly clean, great location, and has plenty of room to stretch out and relax after a long day of exploration. We stayed here for 5 nights along with another couple and could not have picked better accommodations. Valerio was the perfect host, greeting us each morning with a fantastic breakfast and a smile to go with it. On check in he was thorough and provided many good suggestions for our itinerary and excellent places to eat. Our only regret was not meeting his wife Andrea who was back in Australia with family. Valerio did a great job in her absence but you could tell he missed her a lot. Good luck to you both and thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: All rooms look good. Terrace rooms are smaller but have a nice big outside space with views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zithelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Arriving at Villa Adriana before our check in time was no issue. Greeted by the awesome host Valerio who makes you feel at home immediately. The Villa is spotless and beautiful. It has every comfort of home and more with total luxury. This place is a 5 star minimum. The rooms are appointed with incredible furniture and all needed amenities down to the free Limoncello made by Valerio in the freezer. The rooftop terraces are exquisite with 2 lounge chairs and a shower if you happen to get too hot. The views are incredible and you are looking down onto the private swimming pool.

Nothing is too much to ask for when staying at Villa Adriana. You are made to feel like it is your house. The breakfast is perfect with great danishes and croissants and cereals and fruit, topped off with the best cappuccino I had during my 11 days travelling in Italy.

I cannot say it enough that this is the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. 5 minute walk to the main part of town and Valerio will give you great tips on where to go, where not to go and where to eat.

I will be returning very soon.

Thanks again Valerio

Joanna and Kori

Room Tip: any room! They are all amazing. The Queen suites have the huge terrace and are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korib78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
576 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.5 km away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#21 of 143 in Sorrento
103 reviews
1.2 km away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#90 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 6,122 - ₹ 15,305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing