We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTE PERFECTION”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento
Ranked #41 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Arriving at Villa Adriana before our check in time was no issue. Greeted by the awesome host Valerio who makes you feel at home immediately. The Villa is spotless and beautiful. It has every comfort of home and more with total luxury. This place is a 5 star minimum. The rooms are appointed with incredible furniture and all needed amenities down to the free Limoncello made by Valerio in the freezer. The rooftop terraces are exquisite with 2 lounge chairs and a shower if you happen to get too hot. The views are incredible and you are looking down onto the private swimming pool.

Nothing is too much to ask for when staying at Villa Adriana. You are made to feel like it is your house. The breakfast is perfect with great danishes and croissants and cereals and fruit, topped off with the best cappuccino I had during my 11 days travelling in Italy.

I cannot say it enough that this is the perfect place to stay in Sorrento. 5 minute walk to the main part of town and Valerio will give you great tips on where to go, where not to go and where to eat.

I will be returning very soon.

Thanks again Valerio

Joanna and Kori

Room Tip: any room! They are all amazing. The Queen suites have the huge terrace and are worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korib78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 119 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

This is a fabulous B&B, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, a short walk to shops
and restaurants and a very helpful and friendly host Valerio.
Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend. There was a negative review
about breakfast from a previous guest but not sure where they were coming from, the breakfast
was more than adequate.

Room Tip: all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audie572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Thank you to all the T/A reviewers for this B&B recommendation. It exceeded all of our expectations. As the previous entries show Valerio is the perfect host. I suspect that he is friends with half of the people in Sorrento. His advice is spot-on and if he isn't sure of something he refers you to someone who does. He referred us to a travel agent next door to secure train schedule information. He also obtained car service for us on fairly short notice.
Their house is eat off the floor clean. They allow you to do laundry (no dryer, but you can use a closeline). Our three days here could not be better. (Oct. 12-14) If I could give the rating more than 5 stars I would.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gil014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

This is a spectacular B&B: a family home re-modeled into a guest house. Walkable from the train (less than 15 minutes with luggage) it is on a quiet side street somewhat above the town and within view of the ocean. The rooms are large and impressive. Breakfast includes something for everyone (cold meats, cheese, cereal, pastries, yogurt and great cappuccini and lattes) served in a beautiful kitchen and lanai-type room. Tables and chairs around a pool made for a nice place to relax and enjoy a bottle of wine. Valerio is a great host and we were sorry not to have met his wife who was in Australia. He did her proud though.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RFD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

I took part in a wonderful cooking class this past September - Andrea and Valerio were the perfect teachers and hosts...I never had so much fun with people I just met...I felt like we were old friends having a wonderful evening together......I would recommend this to anyone seeking out someting different to do in Sorrento. I had a blast!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamela u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.7 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
575 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,436 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
0.5 km away
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
B&B Casa Reale Sorrento
#21 of 143 in Sorrento
103 reviews
1.2 km away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#91 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento

Address: Via Sant'Antonio 14, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: ₹ 6,118 - ₹ 15,296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Adriana is located just minutes walk from the vibrant historic Sorrento town centre; making your stay with us quiet and relaxed yet within arms reach of all local attractions, transport and restaurants. We ensure that you are able to enjoy all the quality comforts that you would expect from any hotel but with a warm Italian home atmosphere that will make your stay with us truly unique. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Adriana Guesthouse Sorrento Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing