We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #66 of 319 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Ristorante tipico italiano. Cucina locale con ottima scelta tra piatti di mare e della tradizione. Pizzeria con forno a legna.
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited this resturant on our first night in Sorrento. The place was very busy, mostly with italian diners. Having pondered the menu for some time we decided to try the tourist menu. This gives you a starter, main course, desert and a glass of wine all for only €22. We really enjoyed our choices but would only recommend this option if you are really hungry. We both struggled to eat the generous potions, I have a good appetite too. I would have given this resturant 5 out of 5 if we had been sat in the main building rather than outside. Maybe it's a good idea to reserve a table inside? If I visit Sorrento again I would 100% eat here.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank tonybF2198EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (3,317)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 178 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Gave it a try as recommended by a local and for us the experience wasn't too good . My daughter enjoyed her pasta with wild mushroom , my husband and I weren't as lucky . I had pasta with seafood , the pasta was very thick and chewy , the seafood scarce . My husband had grillef fish , with cold beans and cold carrots.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Have eaten here during every visit to sorrento and have never been disappointed with the food,service or price. We are always welcomed and the food is fresh, hot and promptly served - if you like pizza made in a wood fired oven then this is the place for you -we’ll definitely be back!,

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank PollyWolly7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant twice as it was so good. Complimentary water and bread, and limoncellos after! Our children were also given free cake and we then had chocolate liqueurs after- all free! Front of house were brilliant and greeted me by name. Being Italian children are welcomed. Lovely fish soup and pasta dishes. Also really recommend their bar across the road.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank natashap850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We came here for dinner and it is a popular place so it was pretty busy. We had a pasta dish and the seafood risotta. The pasta dish was good but the risotta was really undercooked. The waiter never came back by so my wife just ate the seafood and none of the rice. It might have just been one off but it was disappointing especially that the waiter didn't stop back by so we could tell them and get another order or dish. Later when we were done and waiting to either order dessert or get our bill the waiter and his helper were having a legthy argument throughout the restaurant. They weren't being loud but you could see they were pissed at each other and were not providing service to the tables as they should. From the other reviews and by seeing some of the other dishes on tables around us this place probably is really good but unfortunately not for us on this night.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DCtoTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sant'Agnello, Province of Naples
 

Been to Il Leone Rosso Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing