We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ugly small Rooms, Ugly grounds, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ugly small Rooms, Ugly grounds, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel Eden was one of the cheaper options in Sorrento, and as soon as my husband and I arrived we knew why. The lobby is nice enough, but the room was extremely small and hideous. the view was of a card board square stuck to our window. there is nothing on the grounds, except an ugly pool next to the driveway and a pathetic sitting area.When you check in they hand you a remote for the hotel. (The cable sucks as well0 The room was clean when we arrive but the maid service was extremely lazy and they would not ever fully replenish our towels. The people at the front desk were nice, but failed to mention were got free meals everyday (which would have improved our opinions tremendously) so we had no idea until the day we were checking out and overheard someone. It is in a great location, right near the center of town and also near the port and beach. if you don't plan on spending any time at the hotel, it is good for the price,

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    247
    93
    40
    24
See reviews for
146
302
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Neston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

This is a family run hotel in the heart of Sorrento....3 mins from main square..5 mins from train and bus station,and 10 mins from the harbour port.The location is brilliant for travelling to Naples and Pompei by train,Capri by boat,and the Amalfi coast by local bus.We visited Positano on the bus on a 7 euro 24hr ticket,which we could have used to carry on to Amalfi if we wished.
The owner Angelo makes everyone so welcome,and Luigi on reception knows everything about Sorrento and the surrounding area.The hotel is quite basic,but spotlessly clean,and the food is typical of Italian cuisine.We were waited on by Vincesco and Mariano,who were so polite and attentive at all times.If you are looking for a nice quiet hotel from which to base your trips or a lovely romantic setting the Eden is ideal as it has so much Italian charm and friendly atmosphere.We will definately be visiting again.Thank you Angelo and family.

Room Tip: Room 406 has patio doors looking out to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just got back from our holiday in Sorrento. Read lots of reviews before choosing Hotel Eden and we were very happy with this choice. We stayed there for 7 nights and had our 20 month old son with us. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Staff in every department very friendly and helpful, can't fault them. We were B&B and breakfast was tasty selection of continental plus scrambled eggs, basic but tasty and more than enough. Nice pool but water was very cold (end of may). Location very central but quiet at night. Close to shops, supermarket, cash point, marinas, restaurants...everything on your doorstep. The only downside for us was the kids play area, poor and not very well maintained (having said that, our little boy still had good fun there). Would recommend Hotel Eden to anyone.

Room Tip: we had a room with balcony but next time would pay extra for a room with a terrace that has table an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aga G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have just got back from visiting Sorrento and we stayed at Hotel Eden. The location of this hotel is perfect and within walking distance of everything! (There is a back-entrance, next to the Swatch shop, which saves walking all the way round. This door does lock around midnight!) The hotel was very clean and everything looked newly updated!! If you wanted, the maid's would come every day but we said every other. We only visited breakfast once, it was very simple so we decided to get food out. You must try the ice-cream, across the road and to the right ... AMAZING and lots of flavours!! We travelled by bus to and from the airport, very easy & worth the 10 euro's and not far from the hotel either. There was a small charge when we left the hotel (6 euro's) just to be prepared for that too! Overall a GREAT STAY!!!

Room Tip: The lower rooms had bigger balcony's!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank DMWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I will have a nice memory of my stay in sorrento partly because of the very goog service received from the staff of the hotel, specially Luigi.
If you travel to the area I will suggest sorrento, and fron there it is easy to move arround.
Not so easy from amalfi or positano.
Best way to travel from naples aairport to sorrento is by bus from the airport

Room Tip: Trip advisor should revieu what is called air conditin in Europe. Usually it is just a heating devi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 km away
Carlton International Hotel
Carlton International Hotel
#57 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
#49 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Via Correale 25, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,288 - ₹ 24,569
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing