We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not a hostel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We stayed at the Ulisse Deluxe Hostel this past October and it definitely is not a hostel. It was clean, our room was large and quite comfortable. The lobby area was a nice as any three or four star hotel. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. An excellent value. The location is at one end of the main part of town, but shops and restaurants are close by. We agree with another reviewer that the location is a bit hard to find, especially if you are walking and have luggage. There is a shortcut through a "park" to Via Fuoro just before what is identified as a hospital (H) on many maps. We have recommended this hotel to our friends and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike1746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    733
    418
    92
    22
    10
See reviews for
190
685
73
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

The location was great. Walking distance from beach, train, bus and ferries, but not on a busy street, so no street noise to worry about. Room and bathroom were big and clean. Staff was very helpful. And you can't beat the price!

Only complaint was that the walls and floors must be very thin becasue you could hear everything. I recomend requesting a room on the top floor. We were on the 1st floor and were woken up a few nights by what sounded like people moving furniture upstairs and walking in heels.

Room Tip: Request a top floor room to avoid noise from foot traffic above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SG_Travel_365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

The location was good (although a bit hard to find the first time), the room was very spacious and quiet, the bathroom was clean and modern. Breakfast was decent. It's got all the basics, but somehow it felt 'cold' to us. Perhaps because our room was on the lower ground floor, and it was quite dark. Good value for money, although I'd look for a more cozy & warm feeling place to stay next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MangoSorbetYummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

The location is very good, 5 minutes to the beach and 5 minutes in the other direction to all the main shops/restaurants. We didn't eat in the hotel so I can't comment on the food.
We didn't sleep very well however. I think a lot of rooms have single beds which were pushed together by couples at night and then separated by the cleaners in the morning, creating a lot of noise on the tiled floors. Overall I would recommend this hotel to others though.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina27_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed at the Ulisse Deluxe Hostel for five nights at the beginning of June 2012 at a cost of 400 euros (including breakfast) and just to reiterate other reviews, found it to be definitely more of a four star hotel rather that a hostel. The lady on reception was a complete dream and advised on everything from excursions to restaurant recommendations. The entire hotel is very spacious and clean, including the bedrooms and en suites which even incorporated a whirlpool bath.
Breakfast was continental and tasty with different homemade cakes, an assortment of breads, pastries, fruit and yoghurt. The hotel is a stones throw from all the amazing shops and restaurants. Sorrento is so beautiful so having the opportunity to just nip in and out is brilliant.

A couple of reviewers have said that the hotel is a little gloomy and dark but that reflects the hotel's excellent environmentally friendly attitude. When you lock your room, it automatically shuts off any unnecessary energy which I consider fantastic, plus the bulbs in the public areas are low energy. Huge thumbs up!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyjamabottoms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.8 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,773 reviews
0.7 km away
Tasso Suites
Tasso Suites
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.5 km away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#37 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulisse Deluxe Hostel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulisse Deluxe Hostel

Property: Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Address: Via del Mare 22, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sorrento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#20 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#21 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,701 - ₹ 11,464
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ulisse Deluxe Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SET IN THE HEART OF SORRENTO, THE HOSTEL BOASTS A CONVENIENT LOCATION WITHIN VERY EASY REACH OF SORRENTO’S PREMIER SIGHTS AND ATTRACTIONS. ELEGANTLY STYLED, BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED AND EQUIPPED WITH ALL THE SERVICE OF A 3 STAR HOTEL: 50 ROOMS ALL AIR-CONDITIONED, MINIBAR, PERSONALISED SAFE, WI-FI , UNDERGROUND GARAGE, WELLNESS CENTRE AND POOL. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ulisse Deluxe Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulisse Deluxe Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing