We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
171
111
24
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
111
24
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stair lift hotel excelsior the bus vending machine amalfi coast your luggage stunning views sister restaurant amalfi experience bed and breakfast decent size friendly hotel a lovely stay we loved our stay view from the balcony atrani steps
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

This guesthouse has a stunning location and is great if you want some peace and quiet away from other tourists. This comes with the downside of lots of steps, but they are worth it for the views. The family who run this place are really helpful and can point you in the direction of beaches. You can get some food on site, but they run a free taxi to and fro their restaurant in Atrani (10 mins), which is excellent and well worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AlexaBritish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

We ate here twice on our Amalfi Coast vacation. It was so good there are not enough words. The pizza was fresh and the ingredients were just like the menu explained but the best things on the menu are any of the fish and eggplant parmisagna! The owner was so nice and I think we have made a long term friend! The staff is all working there and you can feel the love in the food and service!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Lorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at Le Palme and overall we had a pleasant stay. The views are stunning but be aware that the view is NOT from the room but from the common balcony/terrace. This is a villa with 6 rooms so it makes for an intimate setting. Breakfast is served on the terrace overlooking Amalfi. The rooms are average, a bit dates but overall acceptable. The steps on the other hand are a killer. I am a 66 year old guy, on the heavy side but I am in good shape but these steps were a killer, especially when the hotel was out of electricity for 24 hrs and we had to go up those stairs. I think in is the equivalent of 10 flights, so be aware if you have any issues with steps. The price is ,very reasonable, I do not think you can get a better view for this price, but if steps are not your thing, pay a little extra and book yourself at the Grand Hotel Excelsior which right above this property, Has the same gorgeous views but no steps to deal with. The staff is very nice and helpful, one feels that he is invited to an Italian rural family as a guest.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike-Bethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015 via mobile

We arrived hungry on a rainy October night, and was told that all nearby restaurant were closed. The staff was super helpful and cooked us a late meal. Once the rain stopped we discovered the absolutely stunning location of this hotel. The view is magnificent and the breakfast terrace is amazing. I'm writing this sitting by the pool overlooking Amalfi, and the only grade I can give this hotel is a 5/5.

However, I would not recommend the hotel to somebody with bad knees, since the walk up from Amalfi is quite a challenge :)

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Mattias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days and enjoyed it immensely. We hired a car and managed to find the hotel from the directions Teresa had send us by email. When we arrived she was there to greet us and helped us with our luggage down THOSE steps! Using the lift makes it lot easier to manage. The venue has stunning views of Amalfi, having breakfast every morning looking at the views was a great experience. All the staff were very helpful and Teresa gave lots of advice on our first day on where to catch buses. There is a free car service to their restaurant in Atrani which we tried on our first night, fantastic food. The buses to Pogerola finish at 10pm however, i think it's later in the summer. It,s a bit of a scrum on the last bus a taxi is another option. We did walk up from Amalfi once which was an experience. Expect to have legs of steel by the end of your stay walking up and down the steps.

The terrace was great for sitting and relaxing and there is a well stocked vending machine with beer, wine etc once Teresa leaves for the evening that is the only way to get a drink at the accommodation, unless you buy your own.

Enjoyed our stay here, the room was comfortable and we had a sea view from the window but there is a shared terrace. The pool area is lovely also. Would stay again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann-MarieBrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews