We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
191
51
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
51
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street great location packaged food affordable stay suggestions for activities short walk to the beach middle of town central location pastries stayed here for two nights modern bathroom air conditioning perfect place to stay cold meats boiled eggs path of the gods amalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

The staff of Sharon House were amazing,very friendly and went above and beyond for us. The location was excellent, it really couldn't have been better. The place was very clean and well maintained.
Our only issue with our stay was that we found that there was a lot of noise in the morning that started around 7:30am. It was nearly impossible to sleep past that point (our room was also located by the kitchen so that created a lot of the noise).
Overall this is a great value option, thanks!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank allancorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thanks for your comment. It is very important to us.
We are waiting for you if you return to Amalfi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

Fast and easy check in
Room was clean and spacious
Bed was comfortable (makes noise sometimes)
Bathroom was clean
Breakfast is excellent
WiFi was slow inside the room(most of the time not working)
Location is amazing(few steps to the center)
Supermarket is close to Sharon House.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank az8iz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thank you so much for your comment, it is very important to us.
Thanks from all the staff of the "Sharon House" of Amalfi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Stayed for 4 nights as a couple in October in the Orange room. Excellent location just 3-4 minute walk from the pier/bus stand. Supermarket below, clean shared lobby, the B&B is on the second floor of a well signposted building with an elevator. Room was fairly large with a decent bathroom with a shower stall.Breakfast was repetitive & relied mostly on packaged food. The outstanding feature of this B&B is the lovely receptionist-cum-everything -Monica from Maiori! Very knowledgable & helpful she had answers for everything you asked her. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank luverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon House A, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thanks for your comment. It is very important to us.
  We are waiting for you if you return to Amalfi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

What a great little find this place was. Check in was very smooth and informative with the lovely Monica. Our room was spacious and airy with a gorgeous view over Amalfi roof tops. The mattress was large and reasonably comfortable. The bathroom was a decent size with a good shower. I particularly loved the kitcsh decor. Breakfast was adequate. Location was extremely central but very quiet. I loved this little hotel & would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShockinBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We work hard to give a good service to our guests. We hope to accommodate you again.
Greetings from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We had a standard room with a queen size and a single bed with a window that opened above a small church courtyard and with a view up the valley. From there it did not seem that you were right in the heart of the Amalfi village which was pretty packed with tourists during our stay in early September. I can be light sleeper but had no problems getting a great nights sleep in our quiet and comfortable room. The continental breakfast comprised an extensive range of pastries, bread, cold meats, juice and of course tea and coffee.

The staff spoke perfect english, were very welcoming and helpful and made dinner reservations for local restaurants at our request. Reservations for dinner were essential for the peak time each evening during early September. All around a great value hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trentbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciao79, Responsabile reception at Sharon House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your words for us! We are very happy to have helped you and have made your stay enjoyable. We hope to seeing you again the next summer... at Sharon House in Amalfi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews