We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Lara(Amalfi)
US$ 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 376
US$ 321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 337
US$ 317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 380/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 414
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 536/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Miramalfi Hotel(Amalfi)
US$ 522
US$ 501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$ 346
US$ 226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Doria(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,665
US$ 1,608
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,193
US$ 1,077
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
74
106
33
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
106
33
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral squarecroissantsroof terracegreat locationnight's sleepduomo didefinitely stay at this hotel againamalfi coastbest view in townno liftminute strolltop floorlate at nightrooms are cleansita busocean viewcontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

This was a nice and decently priced hotel. Our Air Con was pretty poor so room was hot and due to the central location could not keep window open at night. Breakfast selection was okay though view from roof over square a Duomo was fantastic.
Asked for late check out and got 1 hour, Not much help!
Be warning to get to hotel there are a number of stairs, then further stairs to get to reception desk. Was fine for me though might be tricky for those who struggle with stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveCook1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel is close to the ferry port which is important in these towns. The hotel is overlooking the piazza & the main duomo with the best view in town of the church. Being a Saturday we watched 3 weddings while we sat on our balcony with a glass of wine. The hotel itself is 900 years old & the area is a UNESCO site. The hotel could do with a bit of repairs but it was comfortable & the breakfast upstairs on the terrace also overlooking the square was very nice. They have cereal, fruit, yogurt, salami, cheese. Tomatoes,bread,croissants,cakes,& the usual drinks.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I booked 4 nights in Amalfi and paid extra to get a good room. When we arrived the hotel had no record of the booking! They don't even have an agreement with AlphaRooms.

NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT. They were lovely people and very patient. All responsibility lies with AlphaRooms.

We spent hours on the phone arguing with support, who were rude and flaky and totally unhelpful. Got us nowhere, and really ruined our first day of holiday. Eventually we paid for another hotel, and weeks later I'm still fighting AlphaRooms to get my money back.

Stay away from AlphaRooms, they are completely unprofessional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is right on the piazza by the church. Great location. It has a wonderful breakfast on a patio on the top floor. It can be a little loud at night.

BUT, THEN THERE IS SAIF!!!!! He was like our personal tour guide and helped us find everything that we needed to make our trip to the Amalfi coast fantastic. He knows all of the hikes and train schedules and bus schedules and ferry schedules and just everything about the area. And he is happy to share all of his information with you! He even made the croissants for breakfast and put all of the breakfast out. Maybe the hardest working man I've ever seen at a hotel. Thanks Saif!!!

Room Tip: rooms away from the piazza would be quieter, but it was also fun looking out over the piazza at all of the "happenings"
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were only staying one night and we booked the room with a balcony and duomo view and when we arrived we were told the toilet in our room was broken. Obviously this wasn't true because we could see people put on all four balconies at the hotel. This was not the first time I have dealt with hotels that overbook and it is annoying that people staying shorter periods of time are not treated as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewrussell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews