We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveller rating
75
109
33
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
109
33
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central square great location croissants roof terrace duomo di night's sleep definitely stay at this hotel again amalfi coast best view in town no lift minute stroll top floor rooms are clean sita bus ocean view continental breakfast nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 241 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

The hotel is right on the piazza by the church. Great location. It has a wonderful breakfast on a patio on the top floor. It can be a little loud at night.

BUT, THEN THERE IS SAIF!!!!! He was like our personal tour guide and helped us find everything that we needed to make our trip to the Amalfi coast fantastic. He knows all of the hikes and train schedules and bus schedules and ferry schedules and just everything about the area. And he is happy to share all of his information with you! He even made the croissants for breakfast and put all of the breakfast out. Maybe the hardest working man I've ever seen at a hotel. Thanks Saif!!!

Room Tip: rooms away from the piazza would be quieter, but it was also fun looking out over the piazza at all of the "happenings"
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roxann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were only staying one night and we booked the room with a balcony and duomo view and when we arrived we were told the toilet in our room was broken. Obviously this wasn't true because we could see people put on all four balconies at the hotel. This was not the first time I have dealt with hotels that overbook and it is annoying that people staying shorter periods of time are not treated as well.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andrewrussell16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This is a classic budget hotel, just one step above a hostel. The location is great, if not very noisy. The staff is mostly unhelpful. There are a bunch of stairs to get up to the hotel, if you have heavy luggage I recommend hiring a luggage delivery cart down by the docks to bring your bags up (10-20eu). Beds are average, they do have bed bug covers on the mattresses which always freaks me out, as they are often used to trap the bugs inside the mattresses. We checked carefully and didn't see any evidence of infestation, but I would be careful. Also the room flooded when I took a shower, I think the water came up the drain in the middle of the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

PROS
Very nice, helpful staff - reception and at breakfast
Beautiful rooftop for breakfast
Decent decor for a 3 star
Clean
Very good location

CONS
Air conditioning did not work well
Food at breakfast was just average
Church bell rang loudly and frequently

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToophDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Best location for your trip to Amalfi, if Amalfi as a city is the center of the coast, this hotel is the center of Amalfi, all of the activities are easily accessible right in front of the hotel, staff is very friendly, helpful, clean, the terrace is very enjoyable spot by the end of the day and during the breakfast in the morning

Room Tip: you don't have to pay for the Duomo view as you can enjoy the same view all the day from the terrace
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews