We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
75
111
33
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
111
33
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central square great location roof terrace croissants night's sleep duomo di definitely stay at this hotel again amalfi coast best view in town no lift minute stroll top floor people watching rooms are clean sita bus ocean view continental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed at The hotel for 4 nights the beginning of July, as the same suggests very central overlooking the Cathedral where we watched many Weddings taking place from the balcony. 2 minutes walk from the beach and all the lovely restaurants. The Hotel is spotless and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was taken on the veranda loads of choice, we highly recommend a stay here. Car parking is a ten minute walk away 18 Euros a day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank cthebarbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We stayed at The Hotel Centrale for 4 nights at the beginning of July, a lovely Hotel right as the name suggests in the centre of Amalfi opposite the Cathedral where we watched many Weddings from the terrace. The beach is a two minute stroll away and loads of lovely restaurants near by food amazing !! Breakfast was really good plenty of choice, rooms very comfortable.Car Parking is a 10 minute walk away through the cliffs and the cost is at a reduced rate if you are staying at The Hotel Centrale. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

In May, I was part of a walking group on the Amalfi Coast and stayed here for 2 days.
What the hotel lacks in ambiance, it makes up for in its location, gracious staff and generous breakfast. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff and the youngMan who was funny, courteous and wonderful.
If you are looking for simple, clean and located smack in the middle of all the action then this is your place. It is across from the duomo and offers great views of the mountains.
Had a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The website promises so much but the hotel delivers so little. Maybe they should spend more time on the hotel rather than their digital presence.

After booking on their website we were expecting a lovely little Amalfi hotel with a few stairs leading up to reception. 50 steps later with heavy bags we finally got to reception!

Once we were there we were greeted by a rather stern (not rude) gentlemen who showed us to our room without taking any details.

When we got into our room it was a fair size but very sparse.

There was a cupboard with a mini bar fridge in it but the fridge didn’t work, there were very few power points which in this day and age where we all have mobiles and tablets power points are needed.

The air conditioning blew warm air for 2 out of the 3 nights.

The bathroom is a reasonable size but it has the smallest shower!

The “sea views” are just a few degrees between the buildings in front of the hotel, but not what I would’ve thought a sea view should be called.

The Wifi is bad at best and non-existent at worst.

And if you are happy with church bells ringing, stay here as they start at 7AM each morning and continue every 15 minutes until early evening!

The breakfast terrace is lovely but the breakfast buffet is quite limited and the food is actually not that nice, the bread was stale, the juice was very sugary and the cold meat selection looked dreadful.

This is a very tired hotel but could be great as the thing it has going for it is location, but it needs a major refurbishment.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gragra00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this hotel because of the good price but it also has a perfect location in front of the duomo. To make our stay even better, from our patio we watched a live concert. The room can be a bit loud but nothing that bad. The hotel staff is very good and Sayid helped us to have a very good breakfast and stay.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Luiz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews