We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
212
137
31
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
137
31
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon garden mama rita the bus amalfi town min walk a family run hotel buses run recommend this hotel rooms were spotless cleaned daily enjoyed our stay local beach amazing terrace per day busy road reception area sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

The best stay in Amalfi region and the best cook is here in Pergola hotel. I can just try a local fish that is prepared on the salt! Yummy!
The staff is very kind and very helpful. The best regards from 2 families from Lithuania.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rasa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Pros
A clean pleasant hotel
Pleasant staff
Bus stop outside door
Serves good evening meals
Cons
20 minute walk into Amalfi on a very busy road or 30 minute walk up and down many steps and across the top of the mountain. Or had to take bus.
Missed not being in town so that we had choice of restaurants.
Although hotel served dinner felt as though we were a captive audience as nowhere else to eat nearby.
Road was so busy (no pavement) nowhere to take a pleasant walk after our evening meal.
We were there in September and Amalfi was very busy. Last bus from Amalfi to hotel was 9pm so reluctant to eat late in town as return bus always packed.
Hired a car for the duration of our stay but apart from driving from station to hotel and back the car stayed in hotel garage (10 euro per day) as narrow windy roads chaotic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 409sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Fantastic welcome, hotel spotless, everyone very friendly and helpful. Restaurant very good and breakfast outstanding. Really enjoyable stay. 2nd time here and won't be last. Highly recommend. Ideally situated. Rooms are very clean

Stayed: September 2017
Thank martinf49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel in the near of Amalfi. You can go by bus to amalfi (5 minutes) or even walk there (25 minutes).
The hotel rooms have a perfect view over the coast and the sea. The room service works very well, the rooms are very clean.
In the near of the hotel is a very nice and clean beach which you can reach by a long stairway. Chairs and umbrella cost about 20€ a day. If you want to avoid the long and steep stairway you can use a shuttle service which brings you by bus and boat to another beach.
The hotel breakfast consists of a small buffet with toast, italien bread, croissants, sausages, cheese, eggs, bacon, fruits and more.
The hotel also has an Italian restaurant in which the owner cooks. The dishes are excellant! Incredients are perfectly fresh and very well prepared. Restaurant service is as well perfect!
The service at the reception was very friendly and polite and gave us many tips for our stay.
We were very happy and lucky to pick this hotel and surely come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MaybeMUC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed five days at this hotel and had a homely experience, Italian-style. The rooms were spacious, with basic amenities but clean and very charming. The rooms get cleaned everyday... The staff is super friendly and attentive... The breakfast in the morning and dinner at night has an amazing array of local wines to choose from and great dishes with locally sourced ingredients. Their espresso is amazing... We had a great time chatting up Daniel, Mario and Andrea in the restaurant...They were knowledgeable about the food, the area, and local traditions... We were lucky enough to stay at a room with own very own private villa... Waking up every day and contemplating the the ocean was the highlight of our stay. We also walked around the lemon garden and even tried their homemade limoncello! We felt welcomed and taken care of. Thank you La Pergola for the hospitality! We will be back. :)

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view! Worth every penny and unforgettable experience... Room 12 :)
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rfernan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews