We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
634
167
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
167
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main street amalfi coast parting gift porter service recommend this hotel the bus hotel is centrally located your luggage third floor stayed here for nights church bells perfect location breakfast was excellent cold cuts restaurant recommendations the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

My wife and I spent a week in Amalfi which we planned around a wedding of good friends. We stayed at L'Antico Convitto the entire time.
This quaint hotel is perfectly situated in the center of Amalfi, just steps to the Duomo and piazza and a few more steps to the water, yet it is tucked away from the main cobblestone road so that you would never know it was there.
The hotel itself, and rooms are spotless, and the rooftop terrace was a delight. We often took the superb breakfast up in the morning and a bottle (or two) of delicious local wine up in the evening to watch the sun go down over the water. Our room was quite spacious and had all of the modern comforts you could want.
Lastly, Gennaro, Antonella and Serena treated us like family. They couldn't have been more helpful and happy and truly made our wonderful vacation that much more special. If you are headed to Amalfi, this is the place for you!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David32123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review!
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at L'Antico Convitto.
Treat our guests like a family is our aim and we do it spontaneously.
Our rooms are designed to give all the comfort to our guests.
Furthermore the position of our Hotel is strategic for visit the most important Amalfi coast destinations.
We hope to see you again here at L' Antico Convitto.
In the meanwhile we wish you all the best,

Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only but it was one of the best stays of our entire trip. The bnb is ideally located and yes you do need to use some stairs to access it but they're not too much (in any case i believe there is a porter service). We drove to Amalfi so we parked in the Luna Rosso carpark which is not too much of a walk to the hotel.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was very comfortable and spacious. The room didn't have a great view but that didnt matter as the terrace upstairs has a lovely view of the sea and that's where we had our breakfast (they provide a nice buffet selection of pastries, meats, cheese, yogurt and fruits). The room has aircon, a safe and toiletries are provided. There is also a mini bar but we didnt use it.

The best thing about this place, aside from the location, is the wonderful staff. Gennaro, Antonella and the other staff are a friendly, super helpful and a pleasure to talk to. They arranged a meal for us at a restaurant after we requested something quite specific and also arranged a wine tour for us in Tramonti. I would definitely recommend this place and would gladly stay again if I was ever in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank saaira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your time writing a review for L'Antico Convitto!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
Our rooms are designed in order to offer a comfort and quite enivorment to our guests.
We are very glad that you have appreciated our breakfast as a well. We try to offer a wide range of products not only for satisfy your breakfast habits but also for let you taste local products.
Helpful reccomandations are provided for guide our guests to discover the Amalfi Coast soul!
We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto!
Gennaro & Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

One of the best hotels we have stayed in! The staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. They were happy to chat with us and answer any questions we had. Antonella organised our travel to and from the airport, as well as our tour to Pompeii, so we didn't have anything to stress about. The hotel itself is clean and nice looking, with a lovely roof terrace. The bathroom was well stocked with shower gels etc., and the shower was nice and powerful. There is a good selection at breakfast, which runs from 7.30-10am. The hotel is centrally located in Amalfi, so everything is easy to get to. We hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
No stress, only experience Amalfi Coast!
We hope to see you again at L'Antico Convitto!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The place is small and cosy just in the middle of Amalfi, but away from crowd. Unexpected. Don't miss the roof terrace where you can have the breakfast. The people at the reception are very kind and keen in advices.

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Vittorio_Enrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
We hope to see you again at our Hotel!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel for it's location and TA reviews and we were not disappointed .
The hotel arranged transfers from Naples Airport and assisted with restaurant bookings and information throughout our stay. They even offered a complimentary tour of Amalfi which was interesting and worthwhile.
The breakfast was excellent and the room clean and comfortable.
This hotel is well worthy of it's positive reviews and high rating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trafalgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that we have satisfied your expetations!
Make your holiday a unforgettable experience is our aim.
Thank you for confirming the positive reviews and the high rating on Trip Advisor
We hope to see you again here in Amalfi,

Best Regards,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews