We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, perfect location, wonderful staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only but it was one of the best stays of our entire trip. The bnb is ideally located and yes you do need to use some stairs to access it but they're not too much (in any case i believe there is a porter service). We drove to Amalfi so we parked in the Luna Rosso carpark which is not too much of a walk to the hotel.

We stayed in a deluxe room which was very comfortable and spacious. The room didn't have a great view but that didnt matter as the terrace upstairs has a lovely view of the sea and that's where we had our breakfast (they provide a nice buffet selection of pastries, meats, cheese, yogurt and fruits). The room has aircon, a safe and toiletries are provided. There is also a mini bar but we didnt use it.

The best thing about this place, aside from the location, is the wonderful staff. Gennaro, Antonella and the other staff are a friendly, super helpful and a pleasure to talk to. They arranged a meal for us at a restaurant after we requested something quite specific and also arranged a wine tour for us in Tramonti. I would definitely recommend this place and would gladly stay again if I was ever in the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank saaira12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for spending your time writing a review for L'Antico Convitto!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here.
Our rooms are designed in order to offer a comfort and quite enivorment to our guests.
We are very glad that you have appreciated our breakfast as a well. We try to offer a wide range of products not only for satisfy your breakfast habits but also for let you taste local products.
Helpful reccomandations are provided for guide our guests to discover the Amalfi Coast soul!
We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto!
Gennaro & Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017

One of the best hotels we have stayed in! The staff were welcoming, friendly and professional. They were happy to chat with us and answer any questions we had. Antonella organised our travel to and from the airport, as well as our tour to Pompeii, so we didn't have anything to stress about. The hotel itself is clean and nice looking, with a lovely roof terrace. The bathroom was well stocked with shower gels etc., and the shower was nice and powerful. There is a good selection at breakfast, which runs from 7.30-10am. The hotel is centrally located in Amalfi, so everything is easy to get to. We hope to go back one day!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
Our aim is to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
No stress, only experience Amalfi Coast!
We hope to see you again at L'Antico Convitto!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The place is small and cosy just in the middle of Amalfi, but away from crowd. Unexpected. Don't miss the roof terrace where you can have the breakfast. The people at the reception are very kind and keen in advices.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Vittorio_Enrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
We hope to see you again at our Hotel!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We picked this hotel for it's location and TA reviews and we were not disappointed .
The hotel arranged transfers from Naples Airport and assisted with restaurant bookings and information throughout our stay. They even offered a complimentary tour of Amalfi which was interesting and worthwhile.
The breakfast was excellent and the room clean and comfortable.
This hotel is well worthy of it's positive reviews and high rating.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank trafalgarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are so happy that we have satisfied your expetations!
Make your holiday a unforgettable experience is our aim.
Thank you for confirming the positive reviews and the high rating on Trip Advisor
We hope to see you again here in Amalfi,

Best Regards,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

L'Antico Convitto is situated just about 3-5 minutes walking distance away from Amalfi plaza Duomo and can be easily located passing the super market on the right of the Main Street with visible signs showing tourists clearly how to get to L'Antico Convitto.

The hotel is situated in the same building Block as 2-3 other similar hotel services providers of similar price range including Hotel Floridiana where we stayed the first few days so just shows how popular this location is conveniently near most of the popular sites in Amalfi.

We booked a double bed standard room and the room is exactly as shown on the website so no surprise. Clean, adequate with basic amenities, boutique and the room is next to the Main Street and despite the windows are sound proof but we can still hear the hustles happening out on the street, which is slightly romantic given we are in the Center of Amalfi.

The hotel has rooftop and if we prefer, we could select our breakfast from the buffet bar and to bring them with us to the top floor for a sunlit breakfast in the open air.

Convitto also offers daily 5pm free Amalfi city tour (excluding the EUR3 admission fee to the Cathedral) for guests those interested to participate.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maryann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about L'Antico Convitto on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Our hotel is located in a strategic position for exploring not only Amalfi city center but all destinations along the coast since we are so close to the bus and ferry terminals.
We are happy that you had the opportunity to join the guided walking tour of Amalfi.
Thanks to the free guided tour of Amalfi, offered by our Hotel, our guests have the opportunity to discover another face of the Ancient Maritime Republic.

We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto,
In the meanwhile we wish you all the best!
Gennaro e Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,030 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
462 reviews
0.8 km away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 8,383 - ₹ 24,111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing