We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
645
169
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
169
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main street amalfi coast parting gift porter service the bus hotel is centrally located pastries stayed here for nights your luggage breakfast was excellent church bells perfect location would definitely stay here again spacious room restaurant recommendations the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel as the last stop on our honeymoon. Compared to all of the others hotels we stayed at, this was by far the best. The warmth and service shown by the owner and workers of this hotel is second-to-none. An example: we had to leave very early for our flight back, which was well before breakfast time. They went out of their way to prepare us a separate breakfast and delivered it to our room, along with coordinating all the transportation to get to the airport in time. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay here for longer!

Also, make sure to check out the roof terrace! It's a beautiful view.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PopoLeonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice words and for choosing our Hotel for your honeymoon!
We want let you feel at home and live unforgettable Amalfi experience
All the smile and hugs from our staff are for you, because our guests are special!
Our friendly attitude cames from the deeply heart,
Our regret is to see you leave! because guests are like friends for us!

See you soon!
Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pros
* Right in centre of main shopping street
* Arranged free porter from taxi drop off in main square
* Good service
* Lovely terrace to take breakfast to or lay on
* Fair value for triple room
* Free wifi in room
Cons
* Walls quite thin so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper
* Breakfast a little disorganised: freezing cold coffee pot put out, had to keep asking for milk

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank missguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the positive feedback!
We are very happy that you lived a lovely experience at L'Antico Convitto.

Hope to see you again here!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and 3 days in Amalfi at this wonderful B&B. Upon arrival, we were offered cold water and a warm welcome. The owner (Gennaro) and the desk clerks were extremely helpful (and in perfect English) in planning our days, events and meals. Listen to them! Gennaro and Serena (evening desk clerk) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and our stay was perfect. They had arranged a free tour of Amalfi on Wednesday evening with Michelangelo -- he was phenomenal. Funny and informative, a history class come to life. Also, have your breakfast on the terrace and check out the sunset up there too. We stayed in a family suite, which was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DGhappywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback!
We are very happy that our information make your stay unforgettable.
We want that our guests live an authentic Amalfi experience made of history, food, and hospitality culture.
Serena send to your family a big hug,
We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto!
Best Regards,

Gennaro & Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is amazing! It's in a central position, with very easy access to anything in Amalfi (right in the center so you don't have to wait on any shuttles or buses to get to the movement), the bedroom is very comfortable and spacious and the people, both staff and owners, are simply amazing. They treated me like a dear family member and didn't measure efforts to make sure our experience was perfect - and it was! I had never seen service like this before and I've stayed in some fancy places. It's just something money cannot buy, it has to be innate to the people or it will never be this good. I am very glad my parents had been in Amalfi a couple weeks before and told me their experience with a cheaper place further away wasn't good and that they thought "Albergo L'Antico Convitto" had a great location with a beautiful terrace - and they were right on spot. We were able to make much more of our trip to the Amalfi coast because we chose to stay here.

Room tip: Further away from the church bell! It is loud and rings often!
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr Thiago,

Warmest Greetings from L'Antico Convitto!
Your words go straight to our heart. Your review make us proud of our job.
What you wrote is true and we really appreciate your feedback.
We do not work in order to simply accomplish guests needs.
We truly deeply love our territory and we want that you look the Amalfi Coast in the same way as we do everydays.

Next time come with your parents so that they can experience L'Antico Convitto services as a well!
Thank you again for being our lovely guests
Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

This place was a great stay! My family and I stayed 3 nights and the concierge was so helpful! Lots of advice, maps, suggestions for food! The breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had! Desserts, meats, breads, fresh lemon yogurts! Just stunning! The rooms were spacious, clean and a great temperature! The balcony up top had lovely views and became a favourite spot for me so I could get some Italian sun! Overall, would totally recommend and revisit!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank inessac1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very delighted that you have enjoyed your stay here. All our staff is willing to assist our guests in order to satisfy their needs and for let them discover our amazing territory.
We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto,

In the meanwhile we wish you all the best,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews