We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Way to Enjoy the Amalfi Coast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2017

My wife and our 2 year old son recently enjoyed a week in the Amalfi Coast, and upon reading all the reviews, we thought L'Antico Convitto was the place to set down our bags and book a room as our homebase as we explored Amalfi and the surrounding areas. In a word, it was perfect and a main reason why our trip went so well. We booked the family suite and found it to have plenty of space for us and our child. The location of the hotel is right off the main thoroughfare, with the ability to visit dozens of restaurants and attractions within 5 minutes. Even though its in the middle of Amalfi, the hotel is quiet and a beautiful sanctuary if you want to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the city. We ate breakfast everyday at the hotel, and were able to travel via ferry (a 3 minute walk) to Positano, Minori, Capri and all the other cities on the coast. Antonella, Serena and the owner, Gennaro, made us feel like family from the moment we got there to the moment we left. We cannot thank them enough for their kindness and their hospitality. We look forward to visiting again and we already know where we will be staying.

Room Tip: Book the family suite if you can, includes plenty of space and a kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooklynbuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time writing such sincere words!
Our hotel is located in a strategic position for exploring not only Amalfi city center but all destinations along the coast since we are so close to the bus and ferry terminals. The rooms are designed in order to offer a comfort and quite enivorment to our guests.
The most important thing for all the staff of L'Antico Convitto is let you feel at home!
Big hug from all the staff!
Hope to see you again!
Gabriella&Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed at this hotel as the last stop on our honeymoon. Compared to all of the others hotels we stayed at, this was by far the best. The warmth and service shown by the owner and workers of this hotel is second-to-none. An example: we had to leave very early for our flight back, which was well before breakfast time. They went out of their way to prepare us a separate breakfast and delivered it to our room, along with coordinating all the transportation to get to the airport in time. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay here for longer!

Also, make sure to check out the roof terrace! It's a beautiful view.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PopoLeonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your nice words and for choosing our Hotel for your honeymoon!
We want let you feel at home and live unforgettable Amalfi experience
All the smile and hugs from our staff are for you, because our guests are special!
Our friendly attitude cames from the deeply heart,
Our regret is to see you leave! because guests are like friends for us!

See you soon!
Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Pros
* Right in centre of main shopping street
* Arranged free porter from taxi drop off in main square
* Good service
* Lovely terrace to take breakfast to or lay on
* Fair value for triple room
* Free wifi in room
Cons
* Walls quite thin so bring ear plugs if you're a light sleeper
* Breakfast a little disorganised: freezing cold coffee pot put out, had to keep asking for milk

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank missguerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Guests,

Thank you for the positive feedback!
We are very happy that you lived a lovely experience at L'Antico Convitto.

Hope to see you again here!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights and 3 days in Amalfi at this wonderful B&B. Upon arrival, we were offered cold water and a warm welcome. The owner (Gennaro) and the desk clerks were extremely helpful (and in perfect English) in planning our days, events and meals. Listen to them! Gennaro and Serena (evening desk clerk) went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and our stay was perfect. They had arranged a free tour of Amalfi on Wednesday evening with Michelangelo -- he was phenomenal. Funny and informative, a history class come to life. Also, have your breakfast on the terrace and check out the sunset up there too. We stayed in a family suite, which was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 teens. The room was very nice and comfortable.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DGhappywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your great feedback!
We are very happy that our information make your stay unforgettable.
We want that our guests live an authentic Amalfi experience made of history, food, and hospitality culture.
Serena send to your family a big hug,
We hope to see you again here at L'Antico Convitto!
Best Regards,

Gennaro & Gabriella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This hotel is amazing! It's in a central position, with very easy access to anything in Amalfi (right in the center so you don't have to wait on any shuttles or buses to get to the movement), the bedroom is very comfortable and spacious and the people, both staff and owners, are simply amazing. They treated me like a dear family member and didn't measure efforts to make sure our experience was perfect - and it was! I had never seen service like this before and I've stayed in some fancy places. It's just something money cannot buy, it has to be innate to the people or it will never be this good. I am very glad my parents had been in Amalfi a couple weeks before and told me their experience with a cheaper place further away wasn't good and that they thought "Albergo L'Antico Convitto" had a great location with a beautiful terrace - and they were right on spot. We were able to make much more of our trip to the Amalfi coast because we chose to stay here.

Room Tip: Further away from the church bell! It is loud and rings often!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Thiago F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr Thiago,

Warmest Greetings from L'Antico Convitto!
Your words go straight to our heart. Your review make us proud of our job.
What you wrote is true and we really appreciate your feedback.
We do not work in order to simply accomplish guests needs.
We truly deeply love our territory and we want that you look the Amalfi Coast in the same way as we do everydays.

Next time come with your parents so that they can experience L'Antico Convitto services as a well!
Thank you again for being our lovely guests
Gabriella & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
1 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
608 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
462 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 8,320 - ₹ 24,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing