We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (826)
Filter reviews
826 results
Traveller rating
634
167
20
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
167
20
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace the main street amalfi coast parting gift porter service recommend this hotel the bus hotel is centrally located your luggage third floor stayed here for nights church bells perfect location breakfast was excellent cold cuts restaurant recommendations the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 826 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Three travelers were comfortably accommodated in an airy spacious room (room 7) at this hotel. A King bed and a single bed in the room still left plenty of space for 3 people to co-habit. Two windows with two quite different views were a bonus, particularly for air flow. Air conditioning was provided but not required because of these windows. Bar fridge was also provided.

The morning breakfast was very good both in quality and variety (loved the house lemon yoghurt). We took our breakfast trays up onto the rooftop terrace looking over the water and the cathedral bell tower in shade and comfort.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, we couldn't fault the service.

Considering we are in a tourist Mecca which pushes prices high the tariff here was very reasonable.

Would definitely return!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gaelenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a gret review!
We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Of course in our breakfast the lemon yogurt can not miss!
Our staff is willing to give the best assistance to our guests!

Hope to see you again in our central but tranquil Heaven!
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My wife and I were mid-way through our 15-day honeymoon trip and drove the Amalfi coast. L'Antico was a great choice as it was centrally located in the town and the staff service was excellent. We had breakfast on their rooftop terrace with spectacular views of the coast and ocean. Food was delicious and the room was great! Recommended to anyone staying in Amalfi! 5-stars! .... Piri & Paul

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMiamiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Piri & Paul,
Thank you for choosing L'Antico Convitto for your honeymoon!
We are glad that you have enjoyed our terrace and its amazing view of Amalfi.
thank you for recommending our Hotel and for the 5 stars rate!
We look forward to welcoming you again here in Amalfi!

Gabrielle & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Would stay here again in heart beat! Perfect location. Bags picked up at ferry or bus and delivered to your hotel for you, free of charge. Friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sreece2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
We hope to see you again at our Hotel!

Gabriella e Gennaro







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. The staff was lovely...kind, welcoming, and helpful. The rooftop terrace provides an unobstructed view to the sea; we used it for evening cocktails, morning breakfast, and even to enjoy a pizza lunch. The breakfast is plentiful with a good selection. Our room was comfortable and clean with a nice shower. The hotel provides a welcome gift that was greatly appreciated. Overall, great place!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank afrench2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time writing a review for our Hotel,
We are happy you have delighted your stay here at L'Antico Convitto.
We do not like to put limit to our guests because we want let you feel at home.
Our terrace is your terrace!
Our staff put attention on every need of our guests.
They appreciate your lovely words!
The gift is just a small present to thank you for being our guests!
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stayed at this very amenable guest house in the center of Amalfi.

Arriving at the Albergo, after the short walk from the drop off point with our luggage i was relieved to find that the location of the place was very central in the town and tucked away from the very busy streets.

I found that the staff were very polite, friendly and always available to assist you with any inquires that you had.

The room was very clean, comfortable with plenty of seating and a nice sized table with windows large enough when open, to air the room from the warmth of the temperate climate.
Adequately lighted in the evenings with and a decent sized bathroom for ones needs.

I found the bed comfortable to sleep in with plenty of pillows and extra bed spreads if one needs them.the noise level was non existent so a peaceful nights sleep was uninterrupted and guaranteed
My only gripe about the room was that there was not a kettle to boil water up or a tea pot to brew up a cuppa.
Being A Brit i must have a cup of tea at various times of the day, problem solved when i asked if i could have a T- pot and bigger cup to use in the room.so one happy tourist

Breakfast was excellent with varied selections of food stuffs, ranging from fresh fruit, meats and pastries, (my mouth is watering thinking about the tasty strawberry's )
and plenty of coffee and freshly juiced oranges.

I liked the location of the Albergo which is a stones throw away from the bustling street of local and tourist shops interspersed with plenty of restaurants and take aways,

The local general stores had every thing one needs for snacks and those munchie moments. and the service one got from the locals was very helpful, again ready to give you exemplary service, Perfecto !

Just the place to relax and unwind after a busy days sightseeing

Thank you again for the professional excellent service at the convitto , making us feel welcome and relaxed

TEN OUT OF TEN
Dave castle

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank castled2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Dear Castle Dave,

Thank you for your lovely review and the Ten out of Ten mark!
We are glad that you have appreciated all our services.
What makes proud of our job is our guests satisfaction!
Our aim is to let our guests feel at home; reading you sincerely words we can understand that we did with you.
Your nice feedback stimulates us to keep on doing our best with our future guests.

Thank you for the lemon biscuits and the cake. It was very kind from you!!

We would be delighted to welcome you back here at L'antico Convitto!

Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews