We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This hotel has a great location right off the Main Street in Amalfi. The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated in Italian style. The staff are absolutely excellent helping with every need, Antonella especially was so kind and helpful and organised dinners, boat tours, washing and other reservations for us. Having stayed all around the world, this hotel is wonderful value and we would definitely recommend. The only slight annoyance was the wifi was't great and it was loud at night (but this can be expected due to the great location).

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the street are great as you are close to the action but can be loud at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank steph9851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
We want to let our guests live a local experience from the room design to the local products for breakfast, until the friendly staff.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here,

Hope to see you again,
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (780)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Three travelers were comfortably accommodated in an airy spacious room (room 7) at this hotel. A King bed and a single bed in the room still left plenty of space for 3 people to co-habit. Two windows with two quite different views were a bonus, particularly for air flow. Air conditioning was provided but not required because of these windows. Bar fridge was also provided.

The morning breakfast was very good both in quality and variety (loved the house lemon yoghurt). We took our breakfast trays up onto the rooftop terrace looking over the water and the cathedral bell tower in shade and comfort.

The staff were friendly and accommodating, we couldn't fault the service.

Considering we are in a tourist Mecca which pushes prices high the tariff here was very reasonable.

Would definitely return!!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank gaelenes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a gret review!
We are very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. Of course in our breakfast the lemon yogurt can not miss!
Our staff is willing to give the best assistance to our guests!

Hope to see you again in our central but tranquil Heaven!
Gabriella e Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My wife and I were mid-way through our 15-day honeymoon trip and drove the Amalfi coast. L'Antico was a great choice as it was centrally located in the town and the staff service was excellent. We had breakfast on their rooftop terrace with spectacular views of the coast and ocean. Food was delicious and the room was great! Recommended to anyone staying in Amalfi! 5-stars! .... Piri & Paul

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UMiamiPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Piri & Paul,
Thank you for choosing L'Antico Convitto for your honeymoon!
We are glad that you have enjoyed our terrace and its amazing view of Amalfi.
thank you for recommending our Hotel and for the 5 stars rate!
We look forward to welcoming you again here in Amalfi!

Gabrielle & Gennaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Would stay here again in heart beat! Perfect location. Bags picked up at ferry or bus and delivered to your hotel for you, free of charge. Friendly and helpful. Very clean and quiet. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank sreece2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest!
We are glad that you have appreciated your stay at L'Antico Convitto.
We hope to see you again at our Hotel!

Gabriella e Gennaro







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located. The staff was lovely...kind, welcoming, and helpful. The rooftop terrace provides an unobstructed view to the sea; we used it for evening cocktails, morning breakfast, and even to enjoy a pizza lunch. The breakfast is plentiful with a good selection. Our room was comfortable and clean with a nice shower. The hotel provides a welcome gift that was greatly appreciated. Overall, great place!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank afrench2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennaro P, Proprietario at Albergo L'Antico Convitto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your time writing a review for our Hotel,
We are happy you have delighted your stay here at L'Antico Convitto.
We do not like to put limit to our guests because we want let you feel at home.
Our terrace is your terrace!
Our staff put attention on every need of our guests.
They appreciate your lovely words!
The gift is just a small present to thank you for being our guests!
We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
832 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
663 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#8 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,031 reviews
0.4 km away
Villa Lara
Villa Lara
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
462 reviews
0.8 km away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#11 of 29 in Amalfi
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 8,373 - ₹ 24,003 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing