We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great location and excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed in a junior suite for a week - pleasant and clean room with good size bed and jacuzzi. Highlight of the hotel was the roof terrace, which has lovely views of the cathedral and sea, on which we had our breakfast on daily as well as drinks in the evenings. The staff were always really friendly and helped recommend restaurants and organise the free tours they offer. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkshirepuds21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    154
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
142
388
32
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Great hotel, good location, super friendly staff, great breakfast..... We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2012 and were very happy about choosing this hotel. They have a terrace on the roof where you can have your breakfast og sunbath during the day.

The street has some restrictions if you arrive by car, so be careful so you don't get a fine. We just dropped of our luggage down by the roundabout by the beach and walked to the hotel, but they have a porter who works until 20:00. It's expensive to park by the beach, but the Luna Rosso parking house has an underground tunnel directly to the city center - very practical.

I will definently stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristinakw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We`ve stayed two weeks in the hotel in July 2012. The room was in an excellent condition: comfortable bed, nice furniture, minibar, safe...and very clean. There was also a champagne on the bed which we probably got for our honeymoon. :-) There were many choices at breakfasts each morning, and the service was fast. The stuff was always very kind and helpful - eager to fulfill all of our needs and questions. The location of the hotel is perfect, in the centre very close to the beach - which is also an advantage. We loved the terrace with ocean view and enjoyed each minute of our stay. It was a perfect honeymoon, I could`t have asked for more.
Thank you!!! Dora and Imre

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dora80189839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The hotel is centrally located, clean, pleasantly (simply) furnished and wonderfully staffed. Ferdinando and Antoinella were both amazing to deal and all of the other staff were equally great.

This hotel ticks off all of my requirements for a 3star and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

My only complaint is the same complaint I've had all over Italy, the beds are very firm when you're accustomed to a pillow top mattress!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Havage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

Lovely! The staff were great, rooms were simply appointed, nothing lacking. Loved the terrace with the ocean view - took our (amazing included) breakfast up there every day, beautiful in the evening. A short walk from the dock and really close to the town square. Only challenge was church bells outside our window from early morning into the evening, every 15 minutes! Drowned out by the a/c which was nice, otherwise it would have been a challenge. We loved this place and would stay there again!

Room Tip: We were in room number 9 (a standard room). We would choose it again because it looked out on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.0 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.1 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.1 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Convitto

Property: Hotel L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Salita dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,592 - ₹ 15,033
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing