We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we wanted: good value and good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted: good value and good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

The room was large and the bed was big and comfortable. The staff were very helpful with excursions and lent us cups for our kettle so we could have tea.The 3 day April package included dinner and was good value , and food was quite satisfactory.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    156
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
403
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed at L'Antico Convitto hotel for three of the seven nights on the Amalfi Coast. This hotel was the friendliest by far and the best value for B&B. - Gabriella is just lovely and over a welcome tea she gave us lots of information to get us started on our holiday and was extremely helpful throughout our stay - and always with a smile!! Our room was extremely clean and comfortable with a lovely view.. The hotel is very conveniently located but quiet and the mini market next door has a great deli section for picnic lunches. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, thanks Gabriella for making our stay a memorable one!! Victoria and Gary, Australia

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3Victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, CT
Level Contributor
153 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

What a great hotel to spend a vacation in. We booked 2 rooms at a more than reasonable rate of 80 Euros a night. We stayed in 5 different hotels on our 14 day holiday to Italy and this hotel was the best by far. The 2 rooms we booked were spacious and immaculate. The hotel is under exterior renovation but the interior has already been completed. Even the Elevator is new. The views from the rooms are great and the 4th floor terrace gives a scenic view of the town and the sea. The front desk staff are on duty 24 hrs a day and are professional, kind, very helpful and go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The 2 young lady front desk personnel were extremely hospitable and made us feel at home. The furnishings in the room were attractive and the hotel is centrally located and perfect location to begin any trip around town. It is 2 minutes from the bus station. Thank you Hotel L'Antico Convitto for treating us like kings!!!! and the breakfast was great too. Anytime we come back to the Amalfi Coast you will be our home...... Dennis and Joan Watkins

Room Tip: The place is perfect, any room is a good choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrfoxwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at L Antico Convitto last February. It was a last minute booking from Florence and we did not expect much. But when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the owners (I think Gabriela was her name and her husband) and their children too. There was a very homely atmosphere. The rooms are simple but very very clean. The view from the window is beautiful, early in the morning we could see how the village slowly came to life. The street is not an ordinary street, it´s narrower than an alley and at the end of it there´s a supermarket, next to it is the entrance to a building, the hotel is on the 4th floor. There´s an old lift. Don´t feel discouraged by the outside!! The inside and the people who run it are worth a stay!!!

Room Tip: You can´t park your car at the entrance, it´s a one way street, ask the owners directions to the car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndreaBsAs66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

It is not easy to find - but it is worth the effort. Most of Amalfi is closed to traffic unless you are a guest of one of the hotels, and even then, it is open only few hours every day. I was lucky enough when I got there to be able to drive through. The narrow street has a traffic light to accommodate the 2-way traffic, and no real option to stop on the way. So you simply keep on driving till you get to the first parking building which happens to be the right one for this hotel (and probably serving few more; it is near a red building). Parking is quite expensive, but this is not different from other places in Amalfi.

Once you parked, just ask people in the street for directions, as otherwise it is hard to see the small sign leading to the building. The elevator in the building is one of the old ones - an experience that took me back in time :)

The room was spacious and luxurious (with a Jacuzzi), good WiFi, comfortable bed and a safe. This hotel is not on the beach front, so don't expect see view from your room, but there is a great place on the roof if you want to enjoy the view anytime of the day. The plus about the location is that is relatively quiet and very close to the main Amalfi square and the beach.

All of the people I met there were extremely nice, spoke English and made me feel at home. Breakfast is quite standard in Italian terms. One thing about Amalfi in general - it is practically impossible to sleep after 7 (unless you are in a distant hotel) - the church bells ring every 15 minutes starting from 7am till 10pm every day. Plan accordingly :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WhiteSlope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.0 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#10 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,061 - ₹ 18,855
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing