We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, excellent service and great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, excellent service and great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We stayed at L'Antico Convitto for 6 nights in March, and used our Amalfi base to explore the Amalfi Coast, see Sorrento, and visit Vesuvius, Pompeii and Herculaneum. Having travelled up and down the Amalfi coast during our stay, I am pleased we chose to stay in Amalfi itself, as it seems somehow more authentic and pretty than some of the other towns along the coast. There is a great selection of places to eat and drink right on the doorstep of the hotel (literally) and all seemed good value for money, none were obviosuly over-priced. Amalfi also has the most fantastc Cathedral (Duomo) I think I have ever seen, also the resting place of Saint Andrew the Apostle. Despite the hotel having no parking of its own, the local garage they use is conveniently located and easy to access, albeit I guess reasonably pricey at €13/day at the time of our visit. Breakfast each day was simple, but perfectly acceptable and served with fresh coffee or tea. We stayed in 2 rooms as we extended our stay by 1 night and had to swap rooms as a result, and both rooms we had were large, exceptionally clean and very well appointed for the cost. Local buses (SITA) operate all along the Amalfi coast and are also a very good way to see the coast if the driver needs a break and an opportunity to take in the scenery (not reccomended whilst driving!!). All in all, a lovely break in a great spot. I'd reccommend this hotel and location highly.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vincemclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    536
    156
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
147
403
34
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

What a wonderful little hotel. Rino and Gabrielle were so helpful and generous with their time and attention and advice. We were there very off-season, so there were only one or two other families in the hotel. We found it very quiet except for the #$% church bells that pealed promptly at 7am daily. Last bell is at 10pm. The location is perfect, within steps of a full-service grocery and many restaurants. (Off-season anywhere on this part of the coast means limited options for restaurants, shops, and hotels.) Our room was beautiful, spacious, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lodojofw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tokyo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights and my stay was pleasant. All the staff at the reception
were very helpful and gave me nice advices. It is a bit difficult to find the hotel at
first but it is close to the center (of course Amalfi is a small town, but anyway
it was close), and that was nice to get around.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Great location right in the centre of Amalfi and our room overlooked the main street. Room itself was clean and spacious, although at times was quite nosiy. We experienced a few issues with our TV and air conditioning. Breakfast was pretty average - was given a completely overcooked egg by a grumpy waitress, who appeared hungover. Whilst our stay overall was quite pleasant, I think 90 Euros for our room was grossly over-priced, especially when compared to the great hotel we stayed at in Capri (see other review).

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HelenCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

We wanted to have a bit more space and booked the quadruple room. It had a living room with a sofa bed and a small bedroom.

The hotel was recently renovated and clean. The staff was very helpful. Being just off the main street of Amalfi, the location is very central.

Our room was said to be a quiet one, but all speech in the corridor could be heard clearly in our living room. As the hotel is small, this didn't really disturb. Nearby church bells kept ringing quite much during daytime, but this can't be avoided anywhere in central Amalfi.

The internet connection didn't work during our stay, there was a problem with internet connections in the whole city. The hotel offered to give a mobile internet connection, if we would have had an emergency.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kuu-kanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
1.0 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#3 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.4 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.1 km away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Antico Convitto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Antico Convitto

Property: Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Address: Via Dei Curiali 4, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Family Hotel in Amalfi
#5 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,141 - ₹ 18,458
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo L'Antico Convitto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albergo L'Antico Convitto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Convitto
l Antico Convitto Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing