We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
212
85
15
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
85
15
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge private terrace luggage service no elevator flights of stairs few steps gelato nice breakfast the bus central location our room was spacious top floor the main street amalfi area beautiful town parking garage breakfast is served wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Interior design of the room was georgeous. Beautiful view, and amazing private terrasse. we highly recommend this place ! Be aware about the fact that you will have to climb 4 floors by the stairs, but the hotel really worth it.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank maxchanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Really liked this place. Location is amazing - overlooking the Piazza dei Dogi, minutes from the main street, the ferry docks and the bus terminals (there are two by the way, either side of the roundabout minutes apart - check where you leave from!) but you are so high up you hear very little and nothing when the windows are shut.
There are extremely honest about the stairs up - it's all over the website and the booking sites so you can't complain about that.
Staff are really friendly. Breakfast is simple but nice and served on an outside terrace. The place is clean and the wifi is adequate.
I'd have liked some more shower gel rather than soap and our shower was a bit cranky - just difficult to use - but it was fine.
Really good place and even though you are right in the middle of mental, tourist manic, overpriced Amalfi this feels like you are miles away once you are upstairs. Probably saved me from having a mental breakdown from the madness of the town!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Grant_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Restored tiny B&B at top of ancient building without an elevator. Worth the walk up. Pleasant staff and manager. Great location. Our room had a nice walk-out terrace with table and chairs. Good size. Breakfast terrific. They will call porters for luggage if you notify them. I'm 65 but still just carried them up my self.

Room Tip: Near cathedral & u hear bells on quarter hour.BEST church bells I ever heard. 6:30PM bells should not be missed.We applauded after it ended
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Soxperk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Hotel on 5th floor, no elevator, but provide porter service if you need it. Our room was spacious, clean and nice breakfast for the start of the day. The staff (Andrea) was very friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel to those who want a central location in Amalfi.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costel_Ghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016

They are "upfront" by saying that there is no elevator and about 75 steps to reception and the rooms. It does not sound like much, but the reality of it all can be difficult.
Plus some of the alleys to it also have steps. They are willing to come to the port or the bus station to fetch your baggage. We made the mistake of trying to do it ourselves.
The rooms and breakfast are good.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews