We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lidomare Hotel
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2010

There was a warm welcome from the lady who owns the hotel. The staff were generally cheery and helpful. Service was good e.g. a light went out in our bathroom and when we returned from breakfast, someone had already fixed it. (we hadn't even reported it - it must have been the maid.)
Breakfast was adequate and the coffee was excellent and in good supply.
The location was central, but quiet as the hotel is part of a small piazza just off the town centre on one side and the seafront on the other.
Our room looked out over the roofs to a lovely view of the Cathedral. Lovely, warm, restful trip in a lovely old hotel (with modern services).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citytripper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 93 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2010

I really liked this hotel. The rooms are spotless! I know they should be but this place was so clean it deserves a mention. Our room was big with a sea view - lovely. The bathroom was fine but shower didn't drain very well - no big issue really. Breakfast was simple - croissant, bread roll, yogurt, cereal. Staff were friendly and polite. Overall a lovely hotel, right in the heart of the vibrant Amalfi!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexrich101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Great location. Owners couldn't have been nicer. We got a quad room which was big and the beds were comfortable. Balcony overlooking the sea was great but a little noisy until past 8 pm. Bathtub but no shower. In spite of location in heart of the action, our room was very quiet. Breakfast was not enough (cereal, yogurt, fruit cocktail and some rolls). Parking is about a 10 minute walk up the hill for 18 euro per day. They bring your bags too and from the hotel. Internet was 5 euro for 3 hours. It only worked if i restarted my computer each time before signing on, We loved this hotel as it was quite charming, if not luxurious, and great location. Be ready for a scary drive along the amalfi coast to get there, though.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The hotel is quite attractive if a bit run down. We had a large. comfortable room with pretty majolica tiled floors. The promised terrace with views over the sea never materialised though - breakfast was in a small, ordinary room, but very tasty. The big drawback is the noise, which comes in two varieties: 1) you are very very close to the duomo, and the bells are rung at 15 minute intervals all day long, beginning at 7 am. Ouch! 2) Our room faced a small interior courtyard where the local kids played football for about three hours every night with irrepressible exuberance. I never knew a handful of little boys could make THAT much noise! But it's a very nice hotel, and very well located, just off the main square but tucked awy so it's very peaceful when the bells aren;t rining and rthe kids have gone to bed. (The bells do stop at night.)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheherezade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Nice Place, direct in Amalfi. Great to reach busses und ferry. Staff was really friendly. My room was very, very small. For a charge of 2 EUR/day you can use minibar for own food and drinks.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanilladec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0 km away
Hotel Centrale
Hotel Centrale
#26 of 29 in Amalfi
218 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel La Ninfa
Hotel La Ninfa
#24 of 29 in Amalfi
668 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#9 of 29 in Amalfi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
0.3 km away
Hotel la Bussola
Hotel la Bussola
#19 of 29 in Amalfi
516 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Fontana
Hotel Fontana
#29 of 29 in Amalfi
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidomare Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidomare Hotel

Address: Largo Duchi Piccolomini 9, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 5,543 - ₹ 9,567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidomare Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Lidomare Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lidomare Hotel Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing