We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
713
146
21
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
146
21
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool made to order eggs amalfi coast our honeymoon little touches wonderful hotel overlooking the beach perfect location deluxe room loved this hotel the hotel staff breakfast balcony every morning bottle of prosecco sun deck private balcony breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

This is one of the most enjoyable hotel stays I’ve ever had. The location is superb and the view is unbeatable. We were in a balcony room and felt so lucky to have that iconic view every day. The hotel decor is truly delightful and instantly puts you in a holiday mood. The staff know who you are and what room you’re in without needing to ever ask. They remember what drink you like by the pool and how you want your coffee in the morning. The breakfast buffet included local favourites each day and always, always huge slices of buffalo mozzarella. I’m ready for my next trip back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We LOVED Hotel Marina Riviera! The location is absolutely gorgeous. The hotel sits on the side of the hill overlooking the beach of Amalfi and the gorgeous ocean. The hotel staff was amazing throughout our entire stay. So helpful, even with questions prior to our arrival. Our hotel room was beyond any expectations we had. You have to get a balcony if staying here. You have come this far and when staying in Amalfi, you have to have a view of the ocean! Our room was gorgeous. We had a jacuzzi hot tub and a separate balcony with a view of the beach and ocean! It was breath taking. We loved walking throughout the hotel and see the decor and designs of the tiles and the rock like walls. We were fortunate to be able to spend an entire day lounging by the pool, again, enjoying the breathtaking views and the gorgeous Amalfi weather. There is a bar by the pool and the pool staff was excellent and very attentive. Breakfast was delicious. There was a variety of things to choose from and you can’t beat the gorgeous view! It feels like you’re in a movie. The hotel is located close to the bus station and the ferry stop. It is easily accessible to positano, Capri, ravello, etc. The town of Amalfi is small and quaint. After visiting near by towns, we were happy we selected Amalfi as it’s more quaint and quiet (at the end of the day after all the tours have left). Even with the hustle and bustle below our room, the windows were sound proof and we couldn’t hear a thing. At night, it is very quiet. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am lucky enough to return to Amalfi, I would stay here in a heart beat.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Megan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We choose this hotel because of the great reviews and beautiful photos...
We stayed for 3 nights thinking how beautiful was the sight of Amalfi Coast from the hotel. We were there for the latest days of April almost high season so prices were really expensive but we choose it anyway.

We had a hard time finding the hotel, we had to walk on the side of the road to get there with the luggage. It seemed risky.. but you get used to.

We had Room#75, it seemed a very clean and tidy but not like a 4 star hotel room.

The breakfast is very good the outside dining area has this amazing views..
Cappuccino is great you have a lot of food options.. The upside down it's that Italy doesn't have restrictions about open places to smoke so you end up having your first meal in the morning surrounded of people smoking at 9 am... for those who don't smoke can be very uncomfortable.

Pool deck it's beautiful but there's no access after 6pm. It would be nice to have access after hours since you spend the day visiting.

The staff in the mornings was friendly the breakfast was good with a lot of options in a balcony with a beautiful view... Staff in the afternoon was even better. They were so great with us... we had to work a couple of days during our stay so in the afternoon we sat outside in the meantime we had coffee or beers and everytime they came up with some snacks as a courtesy.

Tip: Stay at another location.... Sorrento, it's nicer, with better accomodations than Amalfi, even the night life has more to offer with a more decent price. You can get 5 hotel room for less money than this in Amalfi.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melindus_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We stayed 4 nights just last week. The hotel has stunning views, especially from the pool. Everyone was very helpful - setting up car service to/from the hotel. They had all the bus and ferry schedules, tour information on the surrounding area and were very helpful answering any question we had. We have travelled extensively thru Italy and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The location cannot be beat. i would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 78 which had a covered balcony and a hot tub in the room.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

If you’re driving, be wary there is a 4story car park about 400m away however this fills up very quickly in peak periods.

The hotel itself is lovely, set into the cliffs each floor is unique and a maze of different rooms. Staff were very helpful on advising us with excursions. We had an upgraded suite with champagne on ice upon arrival complementary of the hotel which was a lovely touch. The rooms aren’t huge and open up onto a small balcony but it does offer a fantastic view of the marina and town. The rooftop pool was our highlight, a lovely area to enjoy the sun and cool off.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Karl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews