We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marina Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Amalfi(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$ 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 372
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 294
US$ 283
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Ninfa(Amalfi)(Great Value!)
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 254
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 294/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aurora(Amalfi)
US$ 332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 1,945
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
681
143
20
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
143
20
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolamalfi coastmade to order eggsour honeymoonlittle toucheswonderful hoteloverlooking the beachperfect locationthe hotel staffloved this hotelsound of the wavesbreakfast terraceevery morningbottle of proseccoprivate balconysun deckpastries
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel has great views, is central to shops and restaurants. The staff were exceptional, we had lost baggage and they were ringing the airline for us, nothing was too much trouble. The room was comfortable, good size and very clean. The breakfasts were absolutely superb, they are continental with the option of cooked at a cost. The fruit was local and very fresh as were the tomatoes, great selection of cheese, cold meats, bread, yoghurt, cereal, pastries, cakes and always a special hot dish. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a rooftop pool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

This property offers exceptional views, convenient location, clean and beautiful rooms and a very accommodating staff. Owned by the same people as the Santa Catarina, this hotel is less expensive and closer to town. Don't get me wrong, the Santa Catarina is a much different experience as a very large grand hotel. However, the Marina Riviera is a boutique hotel and offers a wonderful experience a short walk from town. The breakfast buffet is awesome and offers fresh eggs cooked to order at no additional charge. Just be warned the entrance is in a precarious location on the road. Requires your attention when walking to and from.

Room Tip: Just make sure to get a room with a view of the harbor
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ninoaviate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel is centrally placed and is charming. The staff are very helpful. All areas are spotless and the service excellent. Breakfast is served just off the reception area and it was extensive and good. One can take a table on the terrace and have a very leisurely breakfast overlooking the sea and the town to the right.The hotel does not serve dinner but a light lunch is available if required. Our bedroom was well furnished and the bathroom well kitted out with a great shower. All top notch! The position of the hotel may not suit people who have significant mobility problems for its entrance is on the blind corner and there are no pavements as such. Thus crossing the road could post a problem. This did not affect us and certainly did not detract from making our stay most enjoyable .

Room Tip: As the views from the hotel are so great make sure you choose a sea view , ideally a junior suite
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. You can tell customer service is a top priority among the entire staff! Rooms are clean and most have a view of the water. Location is perfect. Only a few steps from the downtown area. The rooftop pool was beautiful and their lunch menu had really good options and food was great. Enjoy a glass of wine on patio and watch the sunset!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank UpNorthGirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Don't get me wrong , the hotel is ok but.....we had a junior suite and the room should have began fantastic for the money we paid for it , but, the room and balcony was right above the main road through Amalfi and so we had constant traffic noise, fumes, & endless traffic jams. What should have been a perfect romantic holiday was totally spoiled by this. We couldn't sit on the balcony because of the noise it was such a shame because the view over the bay was beautiful.
We did let the hotel know our feelings about this.
The rooftop pool was good , the breakfast was ok but no better or worse than most hotels.
The room was tired , the shower doors didn't close properly so the bathroom floor was always wet. As mentioned the money we paid for the room was a huge amount and really wasn't worth it. There wasn't even a kettle in the room. We were really disappointed with our stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alanslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews