We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place to be”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Marina Riviera
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We just got back after staying 3 nights at this wonderful place. The hotel is situated within easy walking distance from the center of town. We asked for a room with sea view which was spectacular, although a bit noisy as its located right above the road . The room (53) was large, very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful and breakfast was expellant. The only fault is that it does not have it's own parking place and although they have a an arrangement with a parking lot, it is still expansive and should be considered. All in all, it is a wonderful place and highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hyariv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

446 - 450 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights at the end of May. The hotel has undergone a refurb recently and it is very clean and very white. It is located on the upper floors of the building with a very anonymous entrance almost directly on the road. There is a lift/elevator.
The views from the public areas and rooms are stunning, drinks and breakfast on the patio are lovely. The breakfast is exceptional and as good as any 5 star hotel.
The hotel amenities are limited. There is a pool and sun deck but little else.They have an arrangement with one of the operators on the beach for sun beds and umbrellas but the beach is stony and for me, unappealing.
The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and well equipped although the balcony was small. It was the width of the room (under 3 metres) but a lot less than 1 metre in width with a very small table and 2 very small chairs.
The service from the staff was very good in every department.
We ate in their Eolo restaurant which was very good. Pricey but you get what you pay for.
The location is excellent with only a short walk into town, whilst their sister hotel the Santa Caterina is possibly better overall it is a bit of a hike into the town.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thaibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

May 2012. Just returned from this hotel which was excellent in every way. Great location, easy to walk into the town, onto the beach and pick up coaches or buses to different locations along the Amalfi coast. As soon as you enter the hotel the atmosphere is warm and welcoming with the owner often around keeping an eye on everything. It has been refurbished throughout so the rooms and beds are extremely comfortable and the bathrooms are of a very high standard. The views from the hotel are spectacular. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea and the mountains is a pleasure to say nothing of the very good and varied breakfast. All the staff without exception are very polite and helpful making for a very enjoyable relaxing trip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Stayed 2 nights in mid May and weather was beautiful. Had a room overlooking the beach and sea with great views. The pool on the roof was a great. The staff was very helpful in helping us locate the best places to eat from our suggestions that we learned of from TA.

Breakfast was great, wide selection of items and fresh to order eggs any way you like them. Probably one of the best breakfast's we had on the trip.

We didn't drive so luckily our driver knew where the hotel entrance was because it is not marked at all. It's easy to see the hotel sign, but finding the little entrance on the main road can be difficult.

Definitely try and stay in a room with a sea view and balcony. It was beautiful to sit out there at night and have a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Derek_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Wow, we truly enjoyed this marvelous hotel. We stayed in Rm. 51. Although we didnt have a balcony. What a view not only of the sea but of the uphill road so we could also watch all the traffic which was absolutely amazing. Room was very quiet. Breakfast was great. Great Location could walk to everthing. We enjoyed the pool on the upper deck after a long day of walking. Staff was very helpful. Helped arrange a driver from Amalfi to Salerno. You can go and get anywhere from Amalfi. Buses, boat ferries, cabs etc. It was very user friendly compared to Sorrento, or Positano. Also, had some great restaurants. Would defintely go back to Amalfi.

Room Tip: We had room 51 which we just loved. Views of the sea and uphill road to next town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patsy013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.6 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Aurora
Hotel Aurora
#7 of 29 in Amalfi
604 reviews
0.9 km away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
726 reviews
0.3 km away
Albergo L'Antico Convitto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marina Riviera? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marina Riviera

Address: Via Pantaleone Comite 19, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Amalfi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Amalfi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amalfi
#4 Family Hotel in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 15,832 - ₹ 40,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marina Riviera 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Marina Riviera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Riviera Hotel
Marina Riviera Amalfi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing