We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very friendly Italian style hotel”
Review of Hotel Aurora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Aurora
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2011

My wife and I stayed five nights in the Aurora at the end of September and loved the experience. Its in the quiet part of town, so no noise at night and yet its only a few minutes walk from the center. The sea views from the bedrooms are fantastic, as are the views from the veranda where we had breakfast. The staff are very obliging and friendly, and know the area inside out.

Amalfi is a great town, our pick for a place to stay in that area.

Highly recommended!

R&R, Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 340 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I just returned from a too-short stay at The Hotel Aurora in Amalfi, Italy. This was actually our fourth stay at this wonderful place, and we'll keep going back. We discovered the beauty of Amalfi, and The Hotel Aurora, through a Backroads vacation that we took 5 years ago, and we've been going back about every year since. The hotel is candidly not much too look at from the street - its all the way at the end of town by the pier, there's a marina in front of it and a snack bar, so it doesn't really "stand out" if that's the correct term. But inside you'll find a very nicely decorated, homey place with spacious and well-decorated rooms. The view from the terraces of our room was fantastic, you can see the lower part of town and the whole marina. A great place to enjoy a bottle of wine, some olives and cheese, and watch the boats go in and out. Staff is wonderful and very helpful, and the breakfast each day out in the garden, under the trees - you can't beat it. We're already looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank newgentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We spent thirteen nights at Aurora and still found it hard to leave. The staff were all lovely and couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. We chose a superior room with a large sun terrace and sun loungers and fantastic sea views! Definitely worth the extra if you are planning to relax a while. It is a smallish hotel but all the better for that and everywhere was spotlessly clean. The hotel is perfectly situated on the marina end of the sea front - a lovely walk into town but wonderfully quiet. As so many others have said the terrace is fab and a great place to have breakfast to start your day! We would definitely love to return one day! Thanks Aurora!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenijon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed 5 nights at Hotel Aurora. The location was fantastic, no climbing any steps as it is located on the edge of the harbour, with exceptional views across the mediteranean. The service was first class and breakfast on the terrace was a real bonus. I wold return at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Yet another truly wonderful stay at Aurora. It just gets better year after year. It must also be a very happy place to work - the staff continue to stay as well! They are all so good and helpful. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matkailija_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amalfi hotels
0.2 km away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.4 km away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Luna Convento
Hotel Luna Convento
#6 of 29 in Amalfi
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Marina Riviera
Hotel Marina Riviera
#2 of 29 in Amalfi
826 reviews
0.2 km away
Miramalfi Hotel
Miramalfi Hotel
#12 of 29 in Amalfi
726 reviews
0.4 km away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#17 of 29 in Amalfi
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aurora? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aurora

Address: Piazzale Dei Protontini 7, 84011, Amalfi, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Amalfi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Amalfi
Price Range: ₹ 10,248 - ₹ 72,963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aurora 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Hotel is the perfect spot to spend an unforgettable holiday in Amalfi.Located nearby the Amalfi Marina, the hotel is only 500 meters from the hustle and bustle of Piazza Duomo. It is the ideal accommodation for visiting the Amalfi Coast and its picturesque villages, such as Ravello, Positano, Capri and even the Pompeii Excavation, which are all within easy reach. The bus station and the wharf are only 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel. After a long day-trip, Aurora Hotel is just a short walk to downtown and the beach, and it is accessible without climbing stairs. One final recommendation from the hotel management: if you want to spend a few relaxing days in Amalfi, please check Aurora Hotel location on Google Maps and compare it with other hotels. Most of Amalfi hotels are located in the noisy old Town, accessible by climbing long stairs; some others are located on the highway to Positano, so you will need to take the bus, a taxi or your car in order to reach the city, driving down one of the busiest roads in Italy! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing