We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
71
35
13
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
35
13
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine bedroom apartment the main street would stay again up hill enjoyed our stay air conditioning lino pool garage laundry square honeymoon duomo terrace
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

The apartments are at the top of the main amalfi street. It is only a short walk to the town and restaurants. We had apartment number 5 for 2 adults and 2 children. We used the pull out bed for the adults, the kids were in the mezzanine section. The pull out bed was not the most comfortable and the mezzanine section despite the air conditioning was very stuffy at night. The apartment was quite spacious and had all you needed. The shower was poor and the our apartment did not have any define outdoor sitting area which was a shame. The pool is nice, although small very welcome. We hired a car and parked in the garage at the top of the street. Please note the street sometime closes and is quite a challenge to drive up and down as it is very narrow and full of pedestrians. In general driving around the amalfi coast is difficult we had many near misses so comprehensive insurance with no excess is required. The amalfi coast is stunning and not to be missed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ava36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We stayed for 4 nights for a friends wedding. We booked the 2 bedroom apartment. We were given a one bedroom apartment with a mezzanine above the kitchen with another double bed up there.
The apartment was clean when we arrived, however no one cleaned the apartment the entire time we stayed. The bins were over flowing and the towels needed changed. We were given 5 towels between 4 people for use to shower and at the pool. Not enough.
The air conditioner at the entrance dripped water constantly so we put towels down and a pan to collect the water that needed emptying regularly.
There was no actual shower in the bathroom, just a hand held shower head with no where to hang it up. The bath looked like it had jacuzzi jets, but we didn't try them. There was no shower curtain around the bath and the water splashed up the walls and onto the floor when we used it. The water didn't drain properly from the bath and sink and the soapy water left a scummy residue after the first showers, that only got worse as the 4 days went on. Again, no one came to clean the apartment so you can imagine how bad it was by the time we left.
The wifi only worked in the kitchen, not the bedroom so if we needed online we had to disturb our friends in the mezzanine.
There was a tiny tv in the kitchen but we didn't turn it on.
The living space was the kitchen table with dining chairs and one armchair beneath the mezzanine. There was nowhere comfy to sit for the other three people.
The final insult was being accused of having a late night pool party when we were actually asleep. It turns out the party had been the night before we arrived and had included a member of the staff that worked at the resort. Our other friends recognised him when he was there at check out.
We were made to feel unwelcome and if the location hadn't been so convenient for our needs I would have left early. I would not recommend staying here unless you have no other option.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you pay for.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katchia101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We booked a room and paid for it, but then we realized that we have few problems and need hotel staff assistance.We sent them 3 emails and never got answers. Today my husband made a call to hotel administrator. The administrator was busy and he promised to call back, but he didn't do it.The hotel staff seems to be unkind and ignorant.
We canceled booking and chose another hotel with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Kri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My wife and I stayed in the loft apartment in Amalfi. The location could not be better. You can walk everywhere. The loft was spacious and clean. The pool area and grounds were clean and beautiful. Upon arrival, we were met by Norma who was extremely friendly and had lots of good information. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Amalfi and I look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saldellagrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Everything about this place is a delight for the weary traveller - an easy walk from the port, convenient location for food and shops, comfortable beds, clean and tidy, spacious rooms, super quiet during the night, and stunning surroundings.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Amalfi Holiday Resort.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews