We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great food at a great price ”

Paolangelo Trattoria
Ranked #75 of 364 Restaurants in Matera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The cuisine is typical of the city of Matera and the Basilicata region. It is not only a restaurant but also a pizzeria. The menu turistico is € 15.00.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. We had a really great evening meal here!! Food was great and the bill didn’t break the bank at all.
Would recommend this place for sure.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Hannah2406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 697 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, hot and freshly prepared, excellent service and friendly staff. Lots of variety on the menu and reasonably priced. Strongly recommend and will return on my next visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank TJR300166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I've been here for holidays, so I have found this place..
It is really good for tourists because they cook only tipical food! I loved it!
It was cooked well, the place was crowded of tourist and thay offer lots and lots of dished.
The staff was nice and kind, the price was a little bit high compared with other restaurants for tourists but i t was not so expensive. By the way they offer the opportunity to choose a menu for 10€ or 15€ with everything that you want ( pasta and pizza included)
Enjoy it!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank emilydA9290ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We found this jewel of a restaurant while visiting Matera. We had a delicious, dazzling array of antipasti before mixed grilled meats and vegetables. It’s a lovely family-run restaurant with great selections and service. I wish I had spent more than a day in Matera. I would have returned the next day!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alisonv11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

When we visited the place, they did not serve any pizzas. Instead we ordered a pasta dish that were quite oily.
If you are really hungry, order pasta carbonara - it is huge (unfortunately, that is the only thing I can say about this dish).
From the look of the place, I was expecting something more.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Janis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paolangelo Trattoria also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to Paolangelo Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing