We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
214
142
20
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
142
20
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We chose an out of town location so we could easily park and handle our luggage. However the site was on a busy,noisy road so there was no possibility of opening a window.The evening we arrived we discovered our room air conditioning did not work and they told us we could not change rooms. They promised it would be repaired the next day and gave us a noisy fan which was not very effective.when we returned the following evening they said it would be fixed the next day. Pretty useless as we only stayed 2 nights!
There was also supposed to be wi-fi in our room which did not work.
Other problems:
A cracked plastic toilet seat.
Bathrooms light over the mirror not working.
Dangerous bed surround which had very sharp protruding corners on which we knocked our ankles.
When you select a hotel that has air con and WiFi in your room and they are apathetic about fixing it,it makes you complain!
,This could be a nice hotel but it is spoiled by poor management and needs a maintenance person.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Very good hotel, reception staff very friendly and welcoming.
Rooms very comfortable and spotlessly clean, beautiful bathrooms.
Bed very comfortable, great nights sleep.
Breakfast had a good selection.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank lonestar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Nice garden for relaxing. Good breakfast. Parking. A little out of town but an easy drive in. Friendly staff. Would be even better if tea making facilities were available in the room and a range of drinks were available to buy.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room which had a shower with a glass wall in the bedroom - not for the bashful!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveSole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Cave del Sole Resort & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you Lesley for your review!
Knowing that your stay was lovely and comfortable, for us, is really important!
Thank you for your suggestions ,we need them to improve always more!
Thank you and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is a great hotel. We came to Matera to see the antiquity of the place but the fresh, modern ambience of this hotel is highly refreshing. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. The staff, which I suspect are members of the one family, are just delightful. Most gracious and helpful. The hotel is about 2km out of the main town, but I see this as an advantage. Finding any hotel in the main town would be difficult. It is a short taxi ride to all facilities and the hotel arranges it all. Easy. In short, fabulous.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank 255060John_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveSole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Cave del Sole Resort & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very very much for your review!
It is important for us receiving this good feedback from our guests.
This is a big source of pride!
We really hope to see yuo again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Situated just off a main road this hotel is about 3 Km from the centre of town. Nice modern and boutique style hotel has 16 rooms and 3 villas. Reception staff speak good English and are warm, friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious, well fitted and comfortable. Unfortunately there were no English channels available in the TV. Breakfast is simple but adequate. Certainly a good place to park yourself on a short stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Raja N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaveSole, Responsabile reception at Hotel Residence Cave del Sole Resort & Beauty, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your wonderful review!
We are very happy that you have appreciated your stay!
We are sorry for the lack of English channels. We will add this service as soon as possible.
We really hope to see you again soon...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews