We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food Fabulous Service ”

Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh
Ranked #56 of 364 Restaurants in Matera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We visited several times whilst on a weekend break to Matera. The pizzas are to die for and everything is so fresh. They went out of their way to make my friend Carbonara even though it wasn't on their menu. Everything was done with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Great central location strongly recommend.

Thank TJR300166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We try to do everything possible to satisfy all our customers, even with dishes off the menu, when this is possible. We are pleased to read your compliments. And if you go back to Matera, do not forget about us.
Bartolomeo Cappiello, Ristorante Van Gogh, Matera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Van Gogh is place you surely have to visit in Matera. Not only for its lovely food and pizza (especially pistachio) but mostly for really friendly and cheerfull service with the good soul of this place - Bartolomeo - lovely, artistique owner of Van Gogh restaurant.
Bartolomeo my friend - good luck for you! :)

Thank Krzysztof S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear friend Krzysztof it is a pleasure to find you here. Thank you so much for these beautiful words that you have dedicated to us. It is the customers like you that give us the grit and the desire to do our job better and better. Come back to visit us, you will always be welcome in Matera.
Bartolomeo Cappiello, Ristorante Van Gogh, Matera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This is a wonderful place for drinks and food in Matera. The location is great and the service is fantastic. Bartolo and Mario will make you feel welcome and very well taken care of.

Thank Annabelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Andrea, thanks for the excellent evaluation. We love welcoming our customers and making them feel at ease. Thank you for choosing our restaurant. We hope to see you soon again.
Ristorante Van Gogh, Matera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Friendly pizzeria with wide range of pizzas etc. Prompt service with a smile - some speak English, others not but it really didn’t matter. Just what we needed on a hot hot day!

Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear customer, thank you for your intervention on this portal. We do our best to offer everyone a smile, as well as dishes and products of great quality. We are happy to have given you what you needed. Thanks again and see you again.
Ristorante Van Gogh, Matera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Good location right on Via Ridola.
Sometimes places in great locations have disappointing food,but this place was very good.
Pizza was tasty, crust was great.
Also ordered orecchiette with turnip tips which was excellent.
Service was friendly and efficient.

Thank lanadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Public_relations1979, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear customer, we would like to thank you for coming to us and for expressing your appreciation here on this portal. Happy to have contributed to your well-being with a great lunch.
Come back to see us if you come back to Matera.
Best regards.
Bartolomeo Cappiello, Ristorante Van Gogh, Matera.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria Van Gogh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing