We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best gelato in Italy!”

Gelida Voglia di Artigianeria dei Sassi
Ranked #6 of 17 Dessert in Matera
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 6
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Artisan And Natural Italian Gelato,hand Made Chocolate Without Use Of Artificial Colors, Flavours And Additives With Production On View. Frozen Soft Yogurt, Fresh Fruit Flavours, Fresh Fruit Mix, Italian Coffe And Cappuccino. Young And Polite Staff, In The Center Town.gelateria Artigianale Cioccolateria Con Laboratorio A Vista E Utilizzo Di Prodotti Naturali Senza Coloranti E Conservanti Chimici.yogurteria, Sorbetti Di Frutta Fresca, Caffetteria. Staff Giovane E Gentile. Lungo Il Corso Principale Del Centro Storico
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We stopped in to get gelato after our dinner and had a variety of flavors. Each flavor was delicious. So delicious in fact that we went back after walking around for a few more hours. The gelato is creamy and smooth. Plan on buying seconds, or thirds!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is a big cafe, and has plenty of space to sit (unlike most cafe in Matera). So, if you are a tourist, and want to rest your feet and enjoy a warm drink, this is a good option. We had hot chocolate, quite dense and nice for chocolate lovers! We stepped by two more times, surprisingly the ice cream was finished before noon (good sign I guess!).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Medelin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

One of the very best stracciatella’s that I have ever had. Just divine. If you wish to try a flavour just ask. Lovely ice cream and good service. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Ace28065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Gelida Voglia is one of the best places in Matera for gelato. We went twice today..both were very good. It was busier in the evening. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alec D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We stumbled on this gelateria while visiting Matera and ended up having some excellent gelato. I appreciated some of the more unusual gelato flavors that they had; in particular, I tried Liquirizia and Strazzata della Bruna (supposedly having the flavor of a local type of biscuit) and both were excellent.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelida Voglia di Artigianeria dei Sassi also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to Gelida Voglia di Artigianeria dei Sassi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing