We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large helpings of tasty dishes in nice location”

Latteria Emanuele Rizzi
Ranked #62 of 366 Restaurants in Matera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We had lunch today - ordered 2 antipasti (cicorielle - translated as chicory but looked and tasted like spinach - with bean puree) and then orecchiette. Both were tasty and large helpings. We had a glass of rose Persempre each which went down very well. Overall cost was 44 euros which for touristy town was reasonable. Location was good, down a side alley, just off the main drag. Service friendly and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrissuekiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

We really liked this place and delayed our departure time as we wanted to experience it. We managed to get a table for al late lunch, ordered some cold cuts, cheeses, local sausages and two glasses of red wine (fantastic primitivo di Matera). The food arrived and looked amazing we were served a small bread basket with few slices on it, which we finished very soon, we asked a waiter to have some more bread as we still had so much to eat but we were told that they did not have anymore bread, we told him that having delayed our departure to try their amazing products we could wait for him to source it. He came back after a while with a small bowl of taralli which we did not asked for. We approached what it seamed to be the host / manager to make him aware of the situation and of the total disappointment, he told us that he did made a mistake to give us a table that late and that he was not able to serve us anything else, he grabbed the untouched food and drinks from our table with a little bit of rage and let us go... it could have been a great lunch.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manqush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a deli style tasting place and found this little place just off the beaten track! The antipasti plate (EUR 15) including a little taste of everything is enough for three :-)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Stopped here for some rehydration and vino. Cute place inside, service was very good, not cheap. Great selection of Wines and Champagnes etc. Italian meats and sausages etc.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank p0ndskipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Five of us had lunch here, and three had the degustation plate of cold meats, cheeses and fruits, while two of us had the sausage and copacollo. We shared all the plates, and washed them down with a rosé and excellent local red (Spaccasassi).

We were outside in a small alley - very relaxing.

Great service, and excellent value for money.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank JohnHackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Latteria Emanuele Rizzi also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to Latteria Emanuele Rizzi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing