We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed!”
Review of Osteria MateraMi

Osteria MateraMi
Ranked #12 of 366 Restaurants in Matera
Price range: US$ 20 - US$ 28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I cannot recommend enough this establishment. We had dinner here with my partner after a long, tiring trip and it was the best thing that could happen to us. What I will never forget were the Senise peperoni, proposed in various ways, even as a tiramisu. The photo here is very misleading, by the way, the cuisine is very fine. I will never forgive myself for eating elsewhere the following evening, our last one in Matera.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank zvoomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We ate one dish each person. I think it was a little portion of dish. But they served with some bread. Taste was good. And they were very kind.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Odyssey744781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This is a new restaurant. It is very narrow and on 2 floors.
My husband's pasta was lovely. I had lamb which was well cooked with an onion marmalade but no sauce so dry.
Another client was complaining that his pasta dish didn't contain cod, as stated, but the waiter's English was not good enough to cope with the situation.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Although it was 15.00 chef gave us awesome trip to his culinary skills.
Food was delicious and tasty, with light feeling. At the end he gave us his cookies. Best ending of this lunch. Try it because it's new and really good.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank jankarol-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria MateraMi also viewed

Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
Matera, Province of Matera
 
Matera, Province of Matera
 

Been to Osteria MateraMi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing