We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian Country Life”
other travellers have booked this property
Front showing large 12m long terrace & 5m pergola
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front showing large 12m long terrace & 5m pergola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Front showing large 12m long terrace & 5m pergola
Olive Grove Farm
House with 12 m swimming pool
Poolhouse that can sleep extra 2 people if necessary
Kitchen showing 2metre pine table
Part of 12 metre Terrace facing South
2nd Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
3rd Bedroom (Downstairs)
Patio outside kitchen
Kitchen to left and large breakfast area to right
'Open' Room
Section of Lounge
Rear View from lounge towards kitchen
Lounge leading to 2nd Bath. & 3rd Bed.
Self contained Log Cabin (2-4 beds) nornally not rented (not Poolhouse) - for larger groups.
Main gates to 90m drive to house
Evening dinner on the terrace
View from Log Cabin
Panoramic view showing village of Serramonacesca
Farmhouse in the distance, from Serramonacesca village
View from terrace to left
View from terrace in winter
View from North side of house, Serramonacesca at rear
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pescara, Province of Pescara, Abruzzo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
njjh
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Olive Grove Fram”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Haha what to say, this was a very comfortable stay and in the most wonderful area. The Villa is pretty spacious if a little dated but this does not detract from it's charm. The owner has a sense of humour and there is a pretty funny list of does and don'ts and I have to say anyone who has respect for another persons property will not need to take them in. The pool is great and setting wonderful with the sound of the river to help send you to sleep. local village is super and the people are super friendly and most amenities, couple of shops, pharmacy, couple of bars overall pretty charming place to hang and chill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Setting and pool
Liked least: Does and don'ts
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
In renovating the whole house we have tried to keep where possible the original features etc - but all facilities are all very modern. The "little lists" are there to help visitors do or not do something and have been generated by feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
432glow
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful Awful Olive Grove Farm”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We ignored earlier warnings thinking it was a problem with cleaners!!! The house was very dirty fridge, cooker, cupboards,rugs etc , dusty cobwebs everywhere and musty cement smell no matter how many airfreshners we used. Damp sheets to put on the bed on our first night.
We had mice in the house (and a dead one to dispose of found beside the fridge on day 2)and lizards and large SNAKES on the patio just outside the kitchen door. Pretty scary!! The dirt track up to the house was broken with lots of potholes and was flooded in several places and our hire car broke down and had to be towed away on day 3. After that we were afraid to bring the replacement car on the dirt track to the house and had to carry our shopping and rubbish the 20 minute walk to the village.
The only redeeming factor was the pool and even that had tiles missing and the “poolman” was on holidays for the whole 2 weeks we were there leaving us in complete charge of pool maintenance!!
The final straw was when we went out for the day and discovered someone had been in the house in our absence with no permission or explanation. Being in the middle of nowhere this was freaky!! We had enough and left 2 days early and stayed in a hotel .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and views
Liked least: Dirt of villa, Potholed and Flooded Access , Snakes & Mice, Unannounced Visitors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
I have never known people quite like them. They complained about absolutely everything even though they negotiated almost a 50% discount before arrival. They even pulled out the fridge and dishwasher and behind was definately dirty. However not only was the house cleaned by the last occupants, the cleaners came in on the day of their arrival to ensure everything was perfect, as happens always before and after guests arrive/depart. We have NEVER had damp bed linen even if the house is empty during the winter. New washing has only to be outside for less than an hour-and it’s completely dry (in the summer)! The house has never smelt. We do get the occasional mice and flies can be a problem if the windows are left open at night with internal lights on. We ofcourse get lots of lizards (not in the house and most people find them very cute)and extremely occasionally one sees a grass snake which can grow to a metre, there are also apparently vipers but I have never seen one in 10 years-thank goodness they never saw the wild boar that sometimes venture onto our land. The only people who have keys are the cleaners, who might have come in on the weekend. The approach road to our drive was however a little bad as I was waiting for the Commune to repair some of the small potholes. However I have a lowered suspension car – and have never had a problem! I can walk to the village in 7/8 minutes so how it took them 20 I do not know. There were several tiles around the pool that had come loose and should have been repaired. Fortunately there are not many people like these I wish they had never come
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward R
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Italian Country Life”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We have been there about five times and it is great for people who enjoy a quiet life
as many Italians do. Usually in late Oct early Nov. the weather is excellent as it was
this year though a few years ago it rained continuously, so you need a car to see the local
villages and Pescara. For those that like to Ski, there is a Ski Lift in the area ( Too warm
in Nov. though.

The pool is very nice but cold in Nov. ( I did go in once for a few seconds )
The owner says he is getting Solar heating for it next year.

The village Serramonacesca is nice with friendly people, Two bars a Ristorante and a
village shop. It is a good walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Serenity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joannetay...
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, great weather and super facilities, wonderful pool for adults and children”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A great place to chill and relax, escape from the rat race. In the middle of no where a Classic Italian farmhouse with Fabulous views of the hills and surrounding valleys. The local people are very friendly and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully relaxing and completely secluded”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We like Olive Grove Farm very much. This was our fourth visit in as many years and have seen the house, grounds and pool restored. Today it is beautiful and we are very jealous of the owner. We have seen him twice as he came to stay in the log cabin for a couple of days each time as he was checking and doing some maintenance in the grounds.
The house is spacious and well equipped and has amazing views in all directions with the village of Serramonacesca being only a few minutes away. Very friendly people there with two bars and a new restaurant opened last year I think - although we did not know it was there last year. We ate there several times.
In particular we loved the lovely the large terrace and swimming pool – the children practically lived in it. We noticed a new piece of land by the river has been levelled and grassed which is very good as the rest of the land around the house is slightly sloping and although it is large there was not much room to play football etc. The children lover the river which although quite cold was lovely to play in as it was quite safe.
We loved the Adriatic as it is supposed to be cleaner than the Med but preferred Francovilla than Pescara, about 35 min away by car. If you need to travel a car is essential although there is a regular bus service from the village. In fact we normally fly in Rome instead of Pescara as Rome is a little far to drive from the house (about 2hrs) and stay there for a night to visit this beautiful historic city
We will hopefully come again next year for our fifth visit, especially as we have now discovered many of the local amenities, golf, aquapark, rafting etc. Next time we will go to Carmanico for a day to try out the local natural baths

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and location
Liked least: Travelling to and from Pescara to pick up friends
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing