We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of The Boulevard

The Boulevard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Boulevard has been part of the Christmas family since 1979 and is currently owned and run by me Lucy, and my brother Luke. We serve Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner everyday, 7 days a week. Our menu includes lots of fresh fish and homemade dishes as well as a children's menu and daily changing special boards. Pop in for a coffee and homemade scone or a full three course meal! We hope to see you soon.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Big portions and great food, part of our happy place when we go down there for camping or as an occasional visit :)

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Harry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We have been coming here since children and it remains a firm family favourite. It is not fine dining but good honest food at a good price. It is clean and fresh and all of the staff are welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts are very good, good old fish and chips never fails to disappoint for lunch or dinner the portions are on the large side even for the children’s menu. The Chicken pie and Lasagne are also favourites. The popularity of this place is evident by the number of diners at any time. Go out of season to be certain of getting a table.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank tina25252018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Group of 14 of us went for brekky.
Got there early to make sure we got a table as you can’t book
A warm welcome by all the staff. Food was excellent and all breakfast s arrived together and pretty swiftly too! Kids loved the thick shakes for afters as well!
Would definitely recommend The Boulevard.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wrightalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve been visiting The Boulevard for 10 years as we have a holiday home nearby. Going to The Boulevard is the most exciting part of any trip to the Witterings for us.

The fact the restaurant has been open since the 70s is testament to its reputation.

Wholesome food, generous portions, reasonably priced. I highly recommend the chicken and ham pie, scampi, lasagne, mixed grill and chicken, bacon and avocado salad.

You don’t see the non ice cream desserts on the menu but trust me, they have them. I can’t promise you’ll have room for dessert but check the specials board. The pavlova is to die for and again, humongous portions!

Went for lunch today with family but already planning another visit later in the year.

Just wish you could reserve tables in advance as it gets very busy, especially in summer.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sam280585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Really good wholesome food at a very reasonable price. Good seating area outside where dogs are welcome and even provided with bowls of water. You won’t be disappointed when you go there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank G3751TCbarryc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boulevard also viewed

East Wittering, West Sussex
Bracklesham Bay, Chichester
 
East Wittering, West Sussex
 
West Wittering, West Sussex
East Wittering, West Sussex
 

Been to The Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing