We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What it says on the packet”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea views from balcony, set back offering privacy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea views from balcony, set back offering privacy
Aerial view of Seagate Court Spacious Lounge & Dining Area with Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Sea views from balcony, set back offering privacy
Aerial view of Seagate Court
Spacious Lounge & Dining Area with Sea Views
Dining Table & Comfortable Sofas to seat 6 guests
TV with Freeview, DVD Player & DVD Library
Open Plan Kitchen
Sea Views from the Kitchen.  Door to Sunny Balcony
Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Oven & Microwave
Well Equipped Kitchen
King size Bed, Walk-in Bay Window with Sea Views
Double Wardrobe, drawers and bedside cabinet
Spacious Bedroom with Comfortable King size Bed
Twin beds
Twin Beds, wardrobe, drawers and bedside cabinet
Bunk Beds, Wardrobe, Drawers, Table & Chair
Bunk Beds
Bathroom with large shower enclosure
Additional Cloakroom
Travel cot, baby bath and mat available
Seagate Court from the Beach
Sunny, sheltered balcony with sea views
Views of the Sunset from the balcony
Traditional sweet shop
Drift In Cafe
Café selling speciality chocolates
Home Made Cooked Pie Shop
Sea views from the apartment
East Wittering Beach and Fisherman's Hut Selling Fresh Fish During the Summer
Sunset from the apartment
East Head National Trust, West Wittering Beach
Beautiful sandy beach at East Head, West Wittering
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
East Wittering, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What it says on the packet”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The blocks of flats are cleverly set at angles so that they get a sea view. And there is a small sunny balcony looking to the sea.
There's parking allowed for one car.
Once you get past the concrete staircase to the flat it certainly has all that you need in the kitchen, and comfy sofas and good size tv. Take dishwasher sachets and washing liquid with you.
The beds are just fine...
It was a pain to have to take towels etc and bedding - we paid £20 to have the double bed made up....but I think that this is normal.
The traffic is a problem getting past Chichester as the road also branches off to West Wittering, and I guess it will get worse in High season. There were long queues the week before Easter.
However, once in Shore road there are lovely restaurants and cafes and wonderful food shops - butchers and greengracers etc. Plus surf shops.
We were unlucky as there was no hot water in the kitchen tap and we needed to remember to put on a booster to have hot water in the two basins. We were told about this problem just before we went, and I guess it is now being sorted out. The shower worked and was just fine luckily.
The pub next door is not great and was noisy on a couple of nights.
There is a great pub to visit called The Lamb on the road towards Chichester - we had a lovely Sunday roast.
West Wittering is about an hour's walk away for fabulous beaches.
Portsmouth is quite handy and the Historic Waterfront is well worth a visit. As is Gun wharf for shopping and food outlets.
We probably will not go back, but it is a great area to explore and you will be very comfortable in the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2017
Thanks for taking the time to post a detailed review, pleased to hear that you were comfortable in the flat and had such good weather. The staircase to the flat is due to be resurfaced later this year and we are looking forward to that. Dishwasher tablets are normally provided and I'm sorry this was not the case on this occasion. The unforeseen temporary problem with the hot water pressure was unfortunate and a plumber is booked in this week to rectify this, thanks for your patience. West Wittering beaches are well worth a visit and only 5 minutes in the car if you prefer not to walk and as you say the shops, cafés and restaurants in the road are a delight.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackieher...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Picked a beautiful spot for a short break!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The flat itself was bright, spacious and tastefully furnished, the photographs online certainly didn't do the flat justice, we were so impressed, everything was provided from a hairdryer right down to a dishwasher, lots of storage space, cupboards etc, the view from our balcony was perfect, looking out to sea with the beach in view, we found the sleeping accommodation very comfortable, the shower was first class and the whole flat was clean, light and airy. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having so much space enabled us to relax in style.
Liked least: Nothing at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review, delighted that you were so pleased with your stay and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to the sea.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thanks for you kind review, pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sharpeyMa...
Marlow, England
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Location great, 1st floor flat, pleasantly decorarated and well equipped”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hi, Just returned from 5 night break. Location excellent - the photos don't really do its location justice. The lounge looks out to sea. The bedrooms look out onto the car park and neighbouring pub (but noise wasn't problematic, even on warm sunny evening). Parking was little crampt - the marked bays are barely big enough for 4x4 let alone opening car doors, and also there are not enough bays for flats (and they are not allocated) - so we had to park on car park 'road' a couple of days. The flat is well equipped. Furniture is pleasant and comfortable. If I was being really picky - once or twice I could smell cigarette smoke - so not sure if flat below is heavy smoker? Also the duvets are pretty basic (cheapy ones) - and I do like feather duvets.

We walked down to Billys on the Beach most evenings as lovely café - which was also child friendly and with great views.

Overall very happy with booking - owner is excellent and helpful. Thank you for our stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks so much for your positive review, pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louandjoh...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First floor apartment”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely first floor apartment with plenty of space for six people, well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, TV, wifi. Lovely sea view from balcony and great location for the beach. We would definitely stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for your good review and pleased the apartment had everything you needed for 6 people. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing