We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primus Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Primus Valencia
Ranked #43 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Nice hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

It was nice place for a city break. Buses are close to the hotel. The first day we walked to the beach which lasted 20 minutes. The hotel is very clean, very nice staff. We have experienced some problems with air conditioning but the weather on 1st of June was not that hot. Wifi did not work in rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petruta t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Team Pimus Valencia at Primus Valencia, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Many thanks for your comments about your stay with our Hotel Primus Valencia. We are pleased your comments due to they help us to improve. In reference to what happened during your stay with air conditioned & wifi conection now we can not really do anything to change their feelings. We can only say ... SORRY. We hope you will contact with us if you will visit Valencia in a future. :-) Regards, Primus Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    489
    208
    51
    29
See reviews for
255
466
22
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is fantastic,great location in between everything ,beach is only 5 mins away in a taxi,Hotel is very clean and the housekeepers were fantastic.

A huge thank you to Amelia in reservations who dealt with our booking you was brilliant and came back to me everytime you are a credit to the Hotel.

A young guy called Rafa on reception was fantastic always assisted with any queries we had you will have a fantastic career in hotels with your can do attitude.

I will 100% come back to this Hotel thank you for a great stay.

Kind Regards

Andreas

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andycgooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Team Pimus Valencia at Primus Valencia, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Many thanks for your comments about your stay with our Hotel Primus Valencia and about our team from Reception (Rafa Costa) and from Reservations (Amelia Beleret). We hope you will contact with us if you will visit Valencia in a future. THANK YOU :-D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

My experience with this hotel is neutral. The room I was offered did not meet my expectations (out of reach of the free WIFI, only 2 TV stations, the blinds did not function properly, etc.). However, without problems I was given another room, where everything worked. The room was clean and comfortable.

The hotel is located outside the city center (somewhere halve way the old town and the beach). For my purpose (work) perfect.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2traveleraround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimusValencia, Team Hotel Primus Valencia at Primus Valencia, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our Hotel Primus Valencia. Your comments help us to improve day by day. We are really pleased that even though his opinion is neutral the problems encountered during your stay with us were resolved satisfactorily, customers do not always give us the opportunity to resolve them during their stay. We hope you contact us if you are visiting Valencia, in the future :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

This hotel is very clean and modern. But when I stayed here I couldn't access the "free internet" no way. The only place I had connection was in the bathroom of my room. Awful!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chardecara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimusValencia, Team Hotel Primus Valencia at Primus Valencia, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay at our Hotel Primus Valencia. We apologize for any problems you had with the wifi connection during your stay, so we remind you that the same wifi connection in the rooms and in our common areas it is free. We hope you will contact us if you are visiting Valencia in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

Modern and classy. Full of services. All the rooms have wooden floors. Really good breakfast with huge variety of top-quality food
Maybe it only lacks of a free swimming pool, that could be attractive with Valencia's warm weather. There is only a spa, even if with many services. Not many bath/room gifts, if you like them

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrimusValencia, Team Pimus Valencia at Primus Valencia, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you very much for your comments about your stay in our Hotel Primus Valencia. We are pleased to you enjoyed the city of Valencia and the city of arts and sciences. Remember, your comments are read by all staff and help us to improve day by day. We hope you will contact us if you are visiting Valencia in the next future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.7 km away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.2 km away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
0.3 km away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
AC Hotel Valencia
AC Hotel Valencia
#37 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.2 km away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
1.0 km away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#35 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primus Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primus Valencia

Property: Primus Valencia
Address: Calle Menorca 22, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#28 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,848 - ₹ 9,263
Hotel Class:4 star — Primus Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ultra-modern hotel is just 600 metres from Valencia’s impressive City of Arts and Sciences. It has a spa, gym and its elegant rooms feature plasma satellite TV and free Wi-Fi.The air-conditioned rooms at the Valencia Primus have attractive wooden flooring and bright, modern décor. Each one is soundproofed and has a work desk and laptop safe.For a surcharge, guests have access to the hotel’s extensive spa, which features a dynamic swimming pool, cold pool, hot tub, sauna and hammam. A range of massage and beauty treatments are available. There is also a fitness centre.The hotel’s stylish restaurant serves traditional Mediterranean food with a modern twist. It has an outdoor terrace, and there is also a café-bar overlooking the charming decked garden.Aqua Multiespacio Shopping Centre is just opposite the Primus Valencia. There is a bus stop 75 metres away, connecting you with the city centre and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Primus Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primus Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing