We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing, simply perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #10 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Pfaeffikon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Amazing, simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

From the first moment tothe last one this hotel met the expectations. The location is great, the building is lovely; the hotel is a full block in itself and has a patio of approx 500 square meeter with palm trees, roses and other flowers as well as fountains and 2 restaurants. The patio is wonderful and very quiet. If you have a starwood preferred guest card you will get a room facing the patio, and enjoy a quiet night. The room (we had the simplest one) is very functional, clean with excellent bed and nice decoration. The bathroom has a large shower and a bath, and there is a separate wc.
We had dinner in one of the hotels restaurants called Gourmet. Excellent service, great salads and delicious seebass as well as a brownie with chocolate mousse and red fruit. The wine was a sauvignon blanc, marques de riscal. Dinner experience amazing.
Honestly one of the 3 best hotels I have been in my life.
Will go back as soon as possible to test and enjoy the spa which looks very inviting.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaco1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    397
    99
    38
    34
See reviews for
264
767
63
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

This place is AMAZING. Huge rooms that have everything you can want it feels like you are at home but super flash. Amazingly friendly staff (especially Franck the GM, helped with everything and was always friendly and professional). Health Centre, salt water pool, sauna and steam room. 4 resturants on site. Wish we could live here, this place is so incredible. Recommend 1000 times over. Thanks Franck and team.

Room Tip: we stayed in cheapest room, and that was amazing, rooms on the inside are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoshnKate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed two nights at the Westin Valencia. The hotel has everything you would expect from a five star hotel. When we drove up to the hotel there was someone on hand to help with the luggage and suggest where we could park (there is limited local free parking and it costs 20 euros per night in the hotel's carpark). We were lucky and parked in the street outside the main entrance. We arrived about 12.00 on a Sunday and with checkin in theory at 15.00 we had to wait until 14.00 for our room to be ready. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful. I had requested a room overlooking the internal courtyard and this was what was allocated. The room was spacious and the bed enormous.
We ate in the restaurant on both nights and were not disappointed either with the a la carte menu, the set chef's menu, the food, the staff or the service. The restaurant was very quiet on the Sunday and quiet on the Monday perhaps a sign of the economic times.
Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and eggs cooked to request.
The courtyard is a lovely setting for a quiet drink.
The swimming pool and spa are excellent and we were the only ones in for a swim.
The hotel is ideally situated to explore Valencia with the old town a 15 minute walk away.
To sum up no complaints and I would certainly recommend staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the courtyard have a nicer outlook and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingScot65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Fairly new property in what used to be a factory. Across the old river bed from the old city, so a good 20 minute walk or a five minute taxi ride. Attentive staff, nice interior courtyard where they serve food and drinks and some of the softest beds in all of Spain. In other words, exactly what you expect from a Westin.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miamiajp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We loved Valencia and this was one of the best Starwood hotels we have stayed in. Great ambience, friendly and easygoing. Food was delicious, especially the birthday cakes! Thank you very much for a great time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VPandK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,544 - ₹ 21,977
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Prestigia, Agoda and Ostrovok so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing