We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #12 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for the eatser weekend, a very good choice, lovely spring weather. The hotel is on eassy walking distance from the centeter and all the other good things in Valencia, still it is in a peaceful quiet area. The hotel it self is great, good staff, very friendly, polite and helpfull, the restauarant and bar offer good tasty food and drinks but are not cheap. The rooms are spacious and well kept and well decorated, the pool area is lovely. The inner court garden/ terras is excellent, also for a drink or some food. We would return here when in Valencia again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

754 - 758 of 1,744 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2012

Great hotel with nice huge bedrooms and a beautiful court yard. Excellent free Wifi in the reception area of the hotel. A little out of the centre, and the nearest transport did not link well to the main central squares. Fine if you are traveling without children, as it is only a 10-15 min walk, but not great with a 5 year old, who hates walking. However, well connect to the Science and Arts centre, Oceangrafic and Biopark, which our 5 year old loved. Felt the breakfast was a bit expensive, especially when I was likely to only have a yogurt and piece of fruit, but the mini bar fridge is big enough to add a few breakfast essentials. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a court yard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at this hotel in October 2011 in two connecting rooms. The rooms were very large with excellent bathrooms and very comfortable beds. We were there over a weekend and the service was really slow in the bar, etc. The fitness center was fine but they had strange rules about the pool. Kids could use it only if there were no adult fitness club members there and there was an additional charge to use it. Wasn't worth paying as the pool area was quite dirty and not well maintained. The breakfast was big but not really worth paying for. Better to have something at one of the nearby cafes. The location of the the hotel is okay but not great. It's quite far to walk to the City of Sciences and a good 15 minute walk to the city center (shopping/restaurants).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We had the priviledge of staying in this amazing hotel for 3 nights on our recent Valencia trip.
We had perfect summer-like weather during the whole stay and this definitely made the experience even more enjoyable.
I won't say everything about the hotel is perfect but we really enjoyed staying there.
First the good things :
- It took a long time to decide at which hotel to stay and I'm glad I choose this one. There are some nice hotels in the city center but I imagine them to be quiet noisy at night. Also in the new town there are some nice, modern hotels but then you need to take buses or taxis to get to the old town. This hotel offers the best of both worlds. Quiet (we asked for a courtyard facing room) but central, excellent location. Walking distance to the old town. We didn't need the bus or metro once (except for going to the beach).
- Beautiful building and very nicely designed. Contemporary (with a art deco twist) but classy interiors/rooms.
- Comfortable beds and beautiful bathrooms.
- Friendly staff (reception, breakfast restaurant, porters...)
- Nice spa (it was included in the rate we paid) but I think it should be free for all hotel guests (Castillo Son Vida hotel in Palma is also a Starwood property but doesn't charge anything for the use of their amazing Spa).
- Beautiful gardens (unfortunately the breakfast terrace is on the shady side of the building, even though I think this is a blessing in the hot summer months).
- Fresh orange juice and nice cava at breakfast.
- Price/quality ratio was very good. In fact for the price we paid it would have been hard to find a 3* hotel in Barcelona.
Then the 'not so good things' :
- Breakfast was nice but not completely what I expected from a hotel like this. Bacon out of a steamer (why don't they let the egg chef fry it?). Limited selection of breads/pastries (some slices of bread were dried out and hard). The small 'gourmet salads' that were on display on the breakfast buffet didn't look fresh, I saw nobody touching them (for a reason).
I also think that the Rosmarino restaurant (where the breakfast is served) is about the only area in the hotel that is not completely up to the standard of the rest of the hotel (not very cosy, in fact many 4* hotels have breakfast areas that are far superior to this one).
- No free wifi in the rooms (it is free near the reception though).

Valencia is a amazing city and if we visit again we will most probably stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: If you like it quiet, ask for a courtyard facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delectatio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This is an excellent hotel. Beautiful court yard. Room spacious and comfortable. Helpful staff. A little away from the center of things but that was not far enough that you couldn't walk places. this was more then I normal would pay for a room but worth the price.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,968 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,479 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: ₹ 9,689 - ₹ 23,124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing