We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing hotel close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great relaxing hotel close to everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed for Grand Prix weekend as did most of Red Bull Team. Not often you bump into Racing driver over breakfast. Speaking of which the range and quality of the food is excellent. Best breakfast anywhere we have ever been. Restaurant meals also up there with the best. Our superior room was freest size with doors opening onto large tub. No views as such since fence doors opened onto roof of spa below but nice sunken garden restaurant and lovely air-conditioned bar. Small pool with jacuzzi and steam room which we had all to ourselves and a small gym that we were far too chilled to use! Room service prompt and well stocked mini-bar with red and white wine and champagne. Staff extremely helpful with iced juice on arrival. Taxis arrived in a minute although most places very walkable. Had super time and would go again like a shot. Not sure about rooms in annex as very overlooked by garden restaurant but we were in the main building so no problem for us.

Room Tip: Choose main building and superior rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malforda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comment.
Our team always try to do his best and works to make every stay unforgettable.
We will be very happy to welcome you again in the the future.
Thanks for all

Hospes Palau de la Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    325
    110
    41
    17
See reviews for
156
622
37
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed at the Palau de la Mar for 2 days and it was a very pleasant experience. We would definitely recommend this hotel for its friendly service staff, excellent food and location. The accomodations were simple and elegant . Our room faced the garden which was really nice. Just keep in mind that nothing is open on Sundays, including the hotel restaraunt but the "light menu" from the bar is available during certain times of the day and is excellent! We sat in the garden with friends and shared several plates. You can get around the city by walking most places. The staff is happy to help you find whatever you are looking for. We booked right from their website and recieved a good deal...$116 eu per night. Defintely good value for the experience at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our upstairs room overlooking the garden was really nice. Quiet and pretty. You can open the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2012
Dear Lisa,
I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our property.
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Hospes Palau de la Mar and I certainly wish to welcome you again in one of our Hospes Hotels in the near future.
Receive my best regards,

Hospes Palau de la Mar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed in the Hospes hotel in Valencia for two nights with our two children, aged 5 & 6. We had two rooms that interconnected via a hallway, which was lockable and totally safe. Rooms and bathrooms were comfortable, spacious and well equipped. We were streetside, but it was not noisy. The staff couldn't have done enough for us. They took our car away, so we didn't have to deal with it, we had some wonderful food in the restaurant, breakfasts were brilliant, the bar and patio garden also nice. Didn't use the spa, so can't comment on that. Location was also good as we could walk everywhere within the City and at the end of the street was the park (Jardines del Turia), so with children that was very handy. We stayed in a Hospes hotel in Seville last year and really enjoyed it. Used the tourist bus to go further afield (Aquarium was fabulous and the beach too) as this was cheaper and more fun than getting taxis. Ate at a wonderful restaurant, although hard to find, well worth the effort....La Utielana. Staff were lovely with our children and we turned up at 8.30pm and were the first there as they put the lights on. Really good tapas and reasonably priced. Overall, we were very impressed with Valencia - lovely city for a short break, people incredibly friendly, loads of brilliant shops and wonderful cafes/restaurants. Hospes was also a wonderful hotel, ideally placed.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julielee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your opinion.

Your comments about the hotel are very appreciated. We do agree that our location is one of our main value and we are happy to know you could visit all the attractions of our loved city.

We remain at your disposal in case you decide to visit the city or any other Hospes in a future.

Best Regards,

Hospes Palau de la Mar

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

What a great hotel, this is the 2nd time we have stayed at a Hospes hotel, staying at the Amerigo in Alicante 2 years ago. We were greeted as soon as we pulled up at the hotel, and the welcome and service continued until we left extremely refreshed and rested.
We had booked for one night and arrived a day late (our mistake) this was not a problem and we were shown to our room which was roomy and very comfortable, breakfast was very good and we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay with Hospes in Seville next year!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTattheloft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your nice comments regarding your stay in our Hospes Palau de la Mar.

The opinions of our clients and customers are very important for us, since they help us to know better their satisfaction level, and represent a key tool for us to be able to maintain or increase our Quality and Service Standards.

We keep working daily to be able to surpass our guest expectations. In Hospes Hotels, our goal is to let you enjoy an unforgettable experience.

It has been a pleasure having you as our guest at the Hospes Palau de la Mar, and we hope to welcome you next year in Sevilla.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

A great place to stay..best staff I have ever known, so helpful and friendly...rooms are great, bed was great, the whole place is quality.

One minor complaint...the hot water took a while to reach the shower/wash basin, but it was no big deal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osiris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words.

We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and your comments will be shared with the whole team.

We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you in a future visit to Valencia.

Yours faithfully,

Hospes Palau de la Mar.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,796 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Property: Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,877 - ₹ 23,350
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing