We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value for money 2nd floor apartment with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Allister...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value for money 2nd floor apartment with easy access to main attractions”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lisa's communication with us was excellent at all times. She arranged for her cousin Alfredo to fetch us from the airport for a charge of 20 Euros. The flat was clean and located on the 2nd floor of a typical Spanish apartment block. It has no lift so the flat is probably only suitable for able bodied persons. The flat is a quietish residential block and I would say this accommodation would not be suitable if you are "party animals"! It was well equipped and I thought was good value for money for the time of year and size of apartment. There is an outdoor municipal pool complex about 12 minutes walk away on the one side of the nearby park. The Avenida del Cid Metro station is 5-10 minutes walk away and from there you can get to the city centre or airport easily enough. There is also a connecting tram you can pick up that will take you near the beaches. During July and August there is the number 20 bus that you can catch from the bus stop near the front fence of the local park which goes to all the main beaches along the Valencia beachfront. You can also get the same bus back from the beachfront area to the flat. If you want lovely freshly baked local breads and cakes, we can recommend the 15 minute brisk walk every morning to the bakery called Horno y Pastelería Vicente Raimundo. They had some hot bread fresh out of the oven when we got there every morning at 8am - quite superb! There is a smaller express type supermarket called Supercor that is open from early till late every days and a cheaper and better supermarket called Cusum - both about 12 minutes walk away, but in opposite directions. The pool complex next to the park was very useful and opens around midday each day until late. We took a picnic with us most days we went there and enjoyed it at the quiet and shady picnic tables at the back of the pool area. All in all it was a lovely visit to Valencia which afforded us the opportunity to swim in both the sea and pools and do plenty of sightseeing around the city of Valencia.I should mention that we were charged a 100 Euros breakages deposit on arrival at the flat, which Alfredo refunded to us after a brief inspection of the property at the end of our stay. We were also charged upfront a 35 Euros cleaning fee. Both of these are pretty standard for most stays in rental accommodation in Spain these days.
Thanks Lisa for letting us stay in your lovely apartment and Alfredo for your kind and unobtrusive help while we were there!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your great review. I am very happy that you mencioned all those details! It's just more then amazing to read how much you enjoyed! Thank you again!!!
Kind regards,
Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debs63_13
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book it!!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Recently back from a short break visiting my daughter in Valencia.
The first thing I noticed is how incredibly clean the apartment was!! The beds were comfortable and kitchen area well equipped if you need to prepare breakfast or even cook a full meal.
Absolutely first class communication from the owner Lisa and Alfredo who was waiting at the airport as arranged to collect us.
Muchas gracias.....we really enjoyed our stay in Valencia!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for being such a great guests!!! I am happy that you felt comfortable inside my flat! I will be more then happy to have only such a nice people like you yo rent mu flat. Thank you again!! I recommand you will all my heart and trust for other owners! Regards, Lisa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isiwisi61
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Moto GP event”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2014

My husband and I stayed at this flat in November 2014.

It is a very traditional Spanish Apartment home. Its clean and has all the basics you need for a base to explore the city.

The owner was extremely helpful and the owner's cousin lives in the block and met and helped us with luggage on arrival. One downside is that the flat is on the second floor - and the stairway is fairly narrow.

The situation of the flat means you don't need a car..... We had hired a car and parking is a nightmare! However as noted - you don't need a car to get from the airport, city centre or beach because the flat is just around the corner from the metro stop on Avenida El Cid which is only a few stops on the metro from the airport and a few stops to the stations you'd need to use to travel to the Moto GP, and beach lovers - the metro route ends near the beach..

There are plenty of leaflets in the flat and there are tours of the wider Valencia area available from the Tourist Information in the centre of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the flat
Liked least: The The stairs to the flat. The strange industrial smell that enters the flat in the evening.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 67
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing