We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great and positive surprise!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vincci Lys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vincci Lys
Ranked #8 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
1,246 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,721 helpful votes
“A great and positive surprise!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just a few steps to the main square of Valencia and about 10' walking to the cathedral, this hotel has a very convenient location, because it is very close to many good restaurants and is, at the same time, located in a silent street.

We got really impressed since we arrived; from the excellent attention of the staff to the luxury and comfort of our room, from the relativelly good price to the exclusive atmosphere... everything was very good during our stay. A nice surprise.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GUSDALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    736
    139
    35
    18
See reviews for
281
928
37
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California/Italy
Level Contributor
257 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stayed in February and due to the outstanding service by ALL the staff, I would return. We had a package, purchased on line, with breakfast and a larger room with terrace on the 5th floor; the price was competitive with other hotels BUT, there is no internet without paying a high per day fee. For a hotel of this size and service level, I find it shocking and unacceptable. The rooms are traditionally decorated but impeccable and you have a choice of pillow. We slept well...no road noise as the hotel is in a pedestrian zone. Five minutes from the beautiful central station and close to bus stops which take you all over the city, the location could not be better. The front desk staff provided the service of a high end five star hotel. The breakfast included a variety of fresh fruit, eggs, cheeses, meats and wonderful orange juice. Breads in Valencia are excellent (stop at any bakery) but I found the breads/croissants at the hotel average...too bad! Finally and sadly, the hotel had an annual scheduled maintenance with the water system and we were without water from 10:30-9:00 in the evening. I felt bad for the staff since they had to handle this with guests...they were wonderful and made certain "adjustments" but a hotel with no water? This should NEVER happen. In the end, if they fix the internet problem (just add it to the rate!!), and improve the breads at breakfast, this hotel would be....PERFECT!!

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are larger and have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaBernardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your feedback regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that things like our service, staff, price and facilities were to your liking. Without a doubt, the satisfaction of our guests is our reason for being.
We are sorry, however, that specific details were not to your liking. We will keep in mind all your ideas and comments because surely they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We remain at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here in March 2012, found the staff very helpful and pleasant, booked a room with a balcony on the 5th floor, the room was very spacious and the beds comfortable.I think the rooms on other floors may be smaller. The hotel is near most of the sights, and Valencia is easy to get around. On the downside it would have been good to have a kettle in the room, and the hotel should consider providing free wi fi as other hotels and cafes in the city do, but overall I would definitly stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank queenofthenorth_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased to know that your stay with us met your expectations and that you were especially satisfied with our location, facilities and service. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire staff of the hotel. That you had a good experience in our hotel is our greatest satisfaction and what we work for every day.
We would like to further inform you that we will keep in mind all of your input as it will surely help us improve the service we offer our guests.
We remain at your disposal for anything further you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Really nice play to stay as it is so central to everything in the medieval city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 12 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Available time in our 2600-km self-drive holiday around Spain allowed little time in Valencia. We had just one night en route to Barcelona from Granada, so we wanted a very central, convenient and comfortable hotel, with easy car parking. The matching options were surprisingly few for such an important regional capital city. The choice we made, the Vincci Lys, is one we were happy with on all counts - and that also was exceptional value for money with an off-season promotional rate of €91.36, including a hearty buffet breakfast. Without doubt, this was the best value hotel we experienced in Spain.

The location in a cul-de-sac formed by the pedestrian mall in Calle Martinez Cubells was a little tricky for navigation, even with GPS. It helped that we went into Google Earth Street View before arrival to get the lay of the land. Once we were there, parking was easy, and so was check-in. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Walking out and about in downtown Valencia entailed just stepping outside the main door into the pedestrian mall – smack in the middle of a precinct of bars, restaurants, shops and theatres, a block and a half from Plaza del Ayuntamiento, and two blocks from Valencia's bullring.

The room was clean and well appointed; the bathroom fitout adequate, with shower in the bathtub, and a bidet. Wi-fi Internet access and satellite television were good.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gato188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Lys, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vincci Lys? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Lys

Property: Vincci Lys
Address: Calle Martinez Cubells 5, 46002 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#4 Green Hotel in Valencia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#7 Family Hotel in Valencia
#17 Business Hotel in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,843 - ₹ 18,105
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Lys 4*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right in the centre of Valencia and just a two minute walk from the train station and the Town Hall Square. Vincci Lys Hotel is located on a quite pedestrian street and surrounded by all kinds of shops, restaurants and buildings of cultural interest. Decorated in an elegant and attractive style. It is the only hotel in the centre of Valencia with a car park and direct access to its premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Vincci Lys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Lys Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Valencia
Vincci Hotel Lys

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing