We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location and great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #38 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Central location and great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

My group stayed one night here and were very impressed. The hotel is clean and modern and is just over a five minute walk from Valencia Nord train station. On arrival our room was not ready but a call was placed and the room was ready within five minutes of us completing our check-in. The room itself was spacious with three separate beds that were very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, clean and had extras you don't always get like a razor, toothbrush and comb. The shower pressure was excellent and the whole suite gave us cause to smile. There was also a spacious wardobe and a 'fridge and the air con was fully adjustable. The TV had English speaking channels and the WI-FI was brilliant. The breakfast room was another plus with a wide range of food to suit all tastes-there were cereals,yoghurts, pastries and hot food and really good coffee and juices.The room was tastefully decorated with photgraphs of various city landmarks on the wall. The tables were beautifully laid with crisp tablecloths and clean, shiny good quality cutlery.For ten euro it was certainly worth the money.
The hotel is situated in a side street in what appears to be a largely residential area.There is a main road a minutes walk away but there was no noise disturbance on our second floor room. The main historic square is about a 15-20 minute walk with so many sights, shops and great architecture to take in en route.We were able to book our bus tour at reception and enjoyed our stroll to the departure point in the main square.
Our stay was priced at 30 euro p/p and with the exchange rate it was cheaper than many B&B's in EnglandI really enjoyed my brief experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sol-soprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    353
    103
    16
    8
See reviews for
129
310
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I found this hotel on easyjets website the day before we flew out for a 2 week stay in Alicante, my wife and i wanted to visit Valencia by train from Alicante during our holiday, but had no idea were to look for a hotel or were to stay in the city, it must have been fate, as everything fell into place, i found the hotel just before we left for the airport, it was easy to book and no money was taken from my account even though they asked for my card details, we paid upon leaving the hotel. upon arrival we where greeted by a very friendly receptionist who spoke very good english, even though i was looking forward to trying out what little spanish i have learnt, we where made to feel very relaxed and at home, i had requested a high floor room on my original booking this was granted to us upon arrival, we made our way up to the 4th floor and the room was just perfect it was all we had hoped it would be spacious and clean and a double bed rather than the typical twin beds one often see's in continental hotels, we stayed for 2 nights and booked breakfast with the room, the restaraunt was very clean and the variety of breakfast food on offer was very substantial, enough to satisfy everyones taste. through out our stay at the hotel all of the staff we met were both helpful and friendly, the hotel is set back down a side street from the main road leading from Valencias main train station, far enough away so as the noise from the main road does not disturb you should you wish to sleep with a window open. directly across from the hotel is a very nice but smalll spanish cafe to give you a pleasant reminder of authentic spain, it takes approx 10 minutes to walk from the rail station to the hotel which was an added bonus as we saved on taxi fare, but we also enjoyed the short walk to the hotel taking in the sights as we went, all in all as you have no doubt gathered, i would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel...Viva Espana

Room Tip: if one is available, book a 4th floor room facing the street the hotel is located on, it quieter and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

We were staying four nights so the hotel would be key to our enjoyment. Lucky us, it was well located, easily found just minutes from the metro and train station. The room was spacious, air conditioned, very clean with very attentive chamber maids anticipating our needs. We found the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely too good variety and in plentiful supply of popular selections, plus good tea for me and great coffee for my husband, just the right start for the busy day ahead. We even booked our open top bus tour through the efficient receptionist, making everything very easy and smooth running. We would stay again, and recommend to friends :)

Room Tip: we were pleased with our room, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mich_n_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We arrived quite late on a Monday night to Valencia and we parked & checked in with ease to the hotel. After a quick nap to recoup we decided to walk to the historic part of town and get a late (aka normal Spanish dinner time) dinner. Although everyone mentioned it here on TA it didn't hit me until we walked it, but the hotel is really only 3 blocks from the historic center. With a hotel map as our guide we meandered the streets all night and discovered all the great tapas bars and university hot spots dotted in the city along with the beautiful architecture - wonderful experience & great weather.

The hotel itself was very clean, modern and the bathroom was HUGE. I've never been so happy to see a bathroom that size and with a shower with great pressure. They had all the little amenities you might have forgotten (toothbrush, comb, etc) and a window high up on the wall to let the steam out which doesn't happen often in hotels. The bed was large and comfy and we slept like babies. The hotel is a building in from the main road so none of the rooms face a noisy street that we could tell. The staff was very accommodating and even gave us the names of a few villages to visit on our drive from Valencia to Barcelona that were amazing!

Would definitely recommend this location and driving through this part of Spain - very beautiful!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinestravels83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
107 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The staff were personable, cheerful, outgoing and helpful! The hotel is very clean and well decorated.It was extremely quiet in the hotel. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. It's like a slightly smaller 4 star hotel.

Stayed October 2011, travelled solo

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petarandreev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
#40 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#16 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#18 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Palace Valencia
Vincci Palace Valencia
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Property: Hotel Conqueridor
Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Valencia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,120 - ₹ 12,883
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing