We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Conqueridor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Conqueridor
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Valencia
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel over the F1 weekend. Prices were a little hight given it was F1 weekend, but compared to other hotels it was actually great value for money.

The room and bathroom were nice and big.

Location wise, very easy to get to from xativa tube station. The bus stop is also nearby.

There are some good restaurants in walking distance.

Only the beach is a bit far - but still easily accessible from the xativa tubes station.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    360
    108
    17
    9
See reviews for
133
318
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Our trip was a midweek break from tuesday until friday. Myself and my 4 girlfriends. Well placed for most amenties including the old town, shopping and metro.
Friendly polite helpful staff at reception.
Decor modern and minimal in style, hotel generally clean although the maid did not do a thorough job cleaning our room - eg unwashed glasses, floor of bathroom not cleaned and towels not hung up but left where we had left them.
Our only criticism was that their triple room appear to be a double room with a third bed added. This meant very little space for three people to move around. We did complain and asked for a different, larger room of which there were none and they were all the same size anyway. We were offered to upgrade to a suite for a further 25 euros per night, which the three of us agreed was worth it to have the extra space, so be aware of this when booking triple rooms as the photographs availabe on the website appear larger.
Breakfast was also good with a wide variety on offer and certainly more than continental fare.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geordie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Stayed for 3 nights in room 217. Good sized room with walk-in bathroom. Room catered for disabled guests. Air-con worked on first night, second night we wanted some fresh air so left the window open but becuase my daughter got bitten by mosquitoes we decided to leave window shut on the last night but the air-con didnt seem to work.
Hotel is about 5 blocks from Estacion Norte and Xativa metro station so is real easy to get to and from airport. We bought 2 x 72hrs Valencia tourist travel cards when we arrived at the airport. This gave us unlimited travel on the metro, buses and trams, discounts at restaurants, shops, museums and parks.
Reception staff were OK... the women were more accomodating with advice. After a day of sightseeing and shopping I really needed a foot massage or anything on those lines so checked on the internet (wifi was great around the hotel and outside, used my laptop and blackberry and ipod) and found a local spa. I ran down to reception with the page and asked the receptionist if she could phone, book and answer questions for me as the site was in Spanish. My daughter and I were in the spa within 30 mins - Calma Balneario Urban, paid 25 euros each for a Hydrotherapy spa circuit. You bring your own costume and they provied you with cap, towels, locker and slippers.
Downside was that the bar closed at 11pm. Didn't have breakfast there but there is a cafe across the street. There is also a supermarket behind the hotel where I bought fresh bread, juice etc to store in the minibar fridge.
Good location, walking distance to most sights and close to transport.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I looked around to get this hotel as prices ranged by upto £50 difference. The location is brilliant and i would recommend it for a 1nt stay but dont pay £100 a night or book it for a week. (we paid 52 with hotelshotelshotels.com) The breakfast was nice and the bedroom was big enough although not a great view and a little dated and dingy. I would say 3 star not 4.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nomadvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2011

Stayed there for 2 nights when my gf and I visited Valencia. It was a good hotel overall, clean, modern. But I would not rate it a 4 star, its like a holiday inn express at best compare to the US ones. Room was ok size, with free wifi. Bathroom on the other hand though is on the small size especially the shower. Bed comfort was average. This was why I would not rate it a 4 star hotel like it claims it is. Location was pretty good, good access to metro, train station to other Spain cities and the town, on average takes about 10-15 min to walk to destination.
Experience with the front desk staff was great overall except with this one guy. Most of the staff were helpful and nice, but this one guy was just terrible. Airline lost my luggage coming into Valencia, so I asked this younger male staff with dark curly hair ( don't know what his name was) that worked in the day shift to let me know if the airline calls about my luggage . This guy was rude and didn't seem to want to listen or help with my needs and just simply replied " this is not my problem that you lost you bags", I had to explain to him again that I don't need him to find my bags, but just need him to keep track if the airline called so I know when to expect my luggage since I don't have any other contact information in Valencia besides the hotel. This guy has no customer service etiquette at all, and I felt very disrespected and insulted by the way he treated me as a hotel guest. This one bad experience tarnished the overall good experience of the hotel and Valencia

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrari921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#12 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Sant Francesc
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace
La Gran Via
Hotel Dimar
Hotel Dimar
#17 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
El Pla del Remei
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
AC Hotel Colon Valencia
#30 of 99 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 99 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Conqueridor? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Conqueridor

Property: Hotel Conqueridor
Address: Calle Cervantes 9-11, 46007 Valencia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#25 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,004 - ₹ 11,044
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Conqueridor 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medium conqueridor hotel is located in the centre of the city. Completely reformed, with a modern and functional style, but at the same time very inviting. The hotel offers spacious rooms with all comforts and amenities to enjoy a well-earned rest after an intense day of business or touring in the city.The variety of the breakfast menus and the flavours of the kitchen are exclusive to Restaurant C, located on the ground floor of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Conqueridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medium Conqueridor Hotel
Medium Conqueridor Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing