We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”
Review of Do! Valencia

Do! Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: This 8-hour long tour includes: Hotel pick up/drop off, english speaking tour leader, all the amazing sites: The Bridal Veil waterfall, Swim the Blue Lagoon hot springs, the breathtaking canyons, the massive Pony Tail horizontal geyser and the dam. As an option we can have lunch in a very nice and affordable tapas restaurant in a village near the springs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Well worth it!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

It is easy to see why this is the number one thing to do in Valencia. Our guide was Susanna and she was really really lovely. We did the hot springs tour, a side of Valencia I never knew existed. We went to a few different waterfalls and swimming in the rock pools. The highlight is the springs, although not quite hot, you may find it a bt chilly due to the freezing cold water that runs into it. Great to swim in crystal clear water, great views from lookouts, and the tapas are not only amazing but really cheap as well. Plus the great atmosphere at dinner tops of the perfect day!

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    32
    9
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin,Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

if you are in Valencia for a few days do miss the oppurtunity to experience this amazing tour, you will truely have the most incredible day. You can picked up at your hotel and then get to see some amazing sights and scenery, swim in a waterfall and hot springs, experience fabulous traditional food and the guides will take fab photos for you and emial back, what a service, the absolute highlight of our holiday in Valencia.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank ciarabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

The day my friends and I took this tour was one of the best days we had here in Valencia! Our tour guide was Suzanna, and she was great! She was so nice and just a great guide overall. The natural springs and all of the scenery we saw along the way was beautiful! It was something we never would have seen otherwise. Suzanna also went above and beyond by taking lots of pictures of my friends and me, so we didn't have to worry about taking pictures ourselves and could just enjoy the day. The last stop on our tour was at a little outdoor cafe, where we had some amazing tapas. If you are looking for a fun and unique experience in Valencia, this tour is definitely worth it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank AndiL0223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Great Day!”
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The Do! Valencia tour is amazing and I would recommend everyone who is stopping in Valencia to do it. It was one of the best tours that I have ever experienced! Mike was excellent in arranging our travels and making sure we were part of the tour (we had some travel logistics). Our tour guide was Miguel and he is amazing. He did a great job of arranging all the details and making sure that everyone on the tour had a great time. He also took some really nice pictures for all of us. We enjoyed all the activities on the day. Thanks again for everything!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank relaxiTaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Il-Kappara, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“5 star is not enough!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

This has definitely been the best day during our visit to Valencia. Mike and Suzanna were on time, very polite, and so much fun. The day is packed with visits to different parts of Valencia, 100% pure nature. Swimming in fresh water springs was just awesome..we finished the day in a small local pub you had the best tapas, sangria, homemade shots; truly local. It was my birthday and the bar owner came with a candle :)

With this tour you get a feel of the real Valencia culture and leave the bustling city. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Valencia. Very affordable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Do! Valencia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Do! Valencia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing